Presentation

Management

Pictures

NMP

Beneficial interest AvH: 75%
AvH Contact: Koen Janssen

Nationale Maatschappij der Pijpleidingen (NMP - National Pipeline Company), originally set up by the Belgian State, specializes in the construction and management of pipelines for the transport of industrial gases and products for the petrochemical industry.

Information from the 2016 annual report

Pipelines constitute strategic, reliable, safe and environmentally friendly supply lines for the petrochemical industry and are vital to that industry’s presence in Belgium. NMP contributes towards this as manager of a 700 km network of pipelines. In order to carry out this management in the best possible way, NMP uses a comprehensive safety management system and a geographical information system.

NMP was closely involved in discussions on a review of safety regulations relating to pipeline transportation of gases and other products. These reviewed regulations will come into effect in 2017. An examination of any necessary adjustments to the existing safety management system to comply with the new regulations is currently in progress.

In 2016, Nitraco (joint venture between NMP and Praxair) brought into use the new oxygen pipeline between its sites in Antwerp and Zwijndrecht, as well as the extension of an existing nitrogen pipeline to Vynova in Tessenderlo. In the same year, the project for additional extensions of the existing nitrogen network in the Antwerp port area was finished, and work was started at the end of 2016 on an extension of the existing oxygen network in the Antwerp port area to TRA (Total Refinery Antwerp).

In 2016, NMP signed an agreement with Nippon Shokubai Europe (NSE) for the construction of a new propylene pipeline between the site of Oiltanking Antwerp Gas Terminal and the site of NSE in Zwijndrecht to supply the new plant. Construction of this pipeline began at the end of 2016 and will probably be completed by mid-2017. It will be brought into use at the beginning of 2018 at the earliest.

The result for the financial year 2016 was slightly up on 2015. This increase is primarily attributable to the opening of the new Nitraco pipelines and to increased transport on the Antwerp-Geel propylene pipeline. Apart from the changes caused by the sale of Canal Re at the beginning of January 2017, 2017 is expected to show a similar result as in 2016. The opening of new pipelines is expected to have a positive effect on NMP’s result over the coming years.

16-3618-NMP_Tabel _UK

Open

Présentation

Direction

Photos

SNTC

Beneficial interest AvH: 75%
AvH Contact: Koen Janssen

La Société Nationale de Transport par Canalisations (SNTC), fondée à l’origine par l’Etat belge, est spécialisée dans la réalisation et l’entretien de canalisations pour le transport de gaz industriels et de produits pour l’industrie pétrochimique.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2016

Les canalisations constituent, pour le secteur pétrochimique, des conduites d’alimentation stratégiques, fiables, sûres et respectueuses de l’environnement et sont indispensables pour son ancrage en Belgique. En tant que gestionnaire d’un réseau de canalisations de 700 km, la SNTC y apporte sa contribution. Pour pouvoir assurer la gestion de manière optimale, la SNTC a recours à un vaste système de gestion de la sécurité et à un système d’information géographique.

La SNTC a été étroitement impliquée dans les discussions relatives à la révision de la législation sur la sécurité du transport des gaz et autres produits par canalisations. Cette législation révisée entrera en vigueur en 2017. L’examen des modifications éventuelles à apporter au système existant de gestion de la sécurité pour répondre à cette législation révisée a déjà commencé.

Nitraco (joint venture entre SNTC et Praxair) a mis en service en 2016 la nouvelle canalisation d’oxygène entre ses centrales d’Anvers et de Zwijndrecht, ainsi que le prolongement d’une canalisation d’azote existante vers Vynova, à Tessenderlo. Par ailleurs, le projet concernant les nouvelles extensions du réseau d’azote existant dans la zone portuaire d’Anvers a été achevé et l’extension du réseau d’oxygène existant dans la zone portuaire anversoise vers la raffinerie Total d’Anvers a démarré.

La SNTC a conclu en 2016 un accord avec Nippon Shokubai Europe (NSE) pour la pose d’une nouvelle conduite de propylène entre le site Oiltanking Antwerp Gas Terminal et le site de NSE à Zwijndrecht pour l’approvisionnement de la nouvelle usine. La construction de cette conduite a démarré fin 2016 et devrait être achevée à la mi-2017. La mise en service, toutefois, n’interviendra que début 2018.

Le résultat de l’exercice 2016 est légèrement supérieur à celui de 2015. Cette progression est due principalement à la mise en service des nouvelles canalisations Nitraco et à une hausse du transport sur la canalisation de propylène Anvers-Geel. Pour 2017, indépendamment des modifications engendrées par la vente de Canal Re début janvier 2017, un résultat similaire à celui de 2016 est attendu. Pour les prochaines années, on s’attend à ce que les nouvelles canalisations aient un impact positif sur le résultat de la SNTC.

Nmp1

Open