Management

Pictures

Agidens

Beneficial interest 86.3%
AvH Contact: John-Eric Bertrand
www.agidens.com

Agidens provides consultancy, automation and maintenance services for five focus markets: Life Sciences, Tank Terminals, Food & Beverage, Infrastructure and Chemicals.

Information from the 2016 annual report

The first full financial year following the divestment of the Handling Automation division and the brand name Egemin was a success for Agidens. The strategic five-year plan ‘20/20 Vision’ that was developed in 2015 was off to a vigorous start. The order book was worth approximately 50 million euros. The group currently has around 600 employees spread over Belgium, the Netherlands, France, Germany and Switzerland.

The strategy of Agidens is based on four major pillars: internationalization, market differentiation, product innovation and sustainable relationships. To support this, the ‘Agidens Innovation Eco System’ was created in 2016. For the future, the development of new products, services and operational models will contribute significantly to the further growth of Agidens.

In 2016, Agidens Process Automation developed new software applications through open innovation and in collaboration with several partners. Those new applications will generate further growth in the Belgian and international tank terminal market. The Tank Terminal business unit was able in 2016 to further strengthen its prominent market position in the ZARAG area (the area between Zeebrugge, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Antwerp and Ghent). A record turnover was recorded, despite the fact that there were fewer greenfield projects on the market.

Despite difficult market conditions, the Food business unit was able to report growth thanks to the strategic initiatives that were identified.

Excellent successes were also achieved in the (fine) chemical industry.

The Life Sciences division continued its vigorous growth, building on the solid foundations of its key account management. It was able to win a number of managed services contracts for major players in the pharmaceutical industry. The automation activities were successfully expanded from the traditional markets of Belgium and the Netherlands into Switzerland. The new branches in France and Germany reported their first successes in 2016 and laid the foundations for further growth in 2017. In 2016, the Infra Automation division worked on the Beatrix lock in the Netherlands, the biggest project in the company’s 70-year history. The first international engineering projects were also added to the order book. With a clear strategic plan and focus, a growing demand for automation and a well-filled order book for 2017, Agidens will continue to invest in profitable growth in the coming years.

16-3618-Agidens _Tabel _UK

Open

Press releases

Direction

Photos

Agidens

Beneficial interest 86,3%
AvH Contact: John-Eric Bertrand
www.agidens.com

Agidens fournit des conseils et des services d’automatisation et de maintenance pour cinq marchés cibles : Life Sciences, Tank Terminals, Food & Beverage, Infrastructure et Chimie.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2016

Pour Agidens, le premier exercice complet après la cession de la division Handling Automation et de la marque Egemin a été un succès. Le plan stratégique quinquennal ‘20/20 Vision’, élaboré en 2015, a connu un excellent départ. Le carnet de commandes a atteint environ 50 millions d’euros. Le groupe compte aujourd’hui environ 600 collaborateurs répartis entre la Belgique, les Pays-Bas, la France, l’Allemagne et la Suisse.

La stratégie d’Agidens repose sur quatre grands piliers : internationalisation, différenciation des marchés, innovation produit et relations durables. Pour soutenir cette stratégie, le ‘Agidens Innovation Eco System’ a été élaboré en 2016. Dans le futur, le développement de nouveaux produits, services et modèles opérationnels contribuera largement à la croissance continue d’Agidens.

En 2016, Agidens Process Automation a développé, via l’innovation ouverte et en collaboration avec plusieurs partenaires, de nouvelles applications logicielles. Celles-ci assureront, dès 2017, une croissance supplémentaire dans le marché des terminaux de stockage (Tank Terminal) en Belgique et à l’étranger. La division Tank Terminal a encore consolidé, en 2016, sa position de premier plan sur le marché dans la région ZARAG (la zone entre Zeebrugge, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Anvers et Gand). Bien qu’il y ait eu moins de projets ‘greenfield’ sur le marché, un chiffre d’affaires record a été réalisé. La division Food a réussi, malgré des conditions de marché difficiles, à enregistrer une croissance grâce aux initiatives stratégiques identifiées. Dans le secteur de la chimie (fine) également, quelques beaux succès ont été réalisés. La division Life Sciences, s’appuyant sur sa stratégie à succès de ‘key account management’, a poursuivi sa belle croissance. Elle a réussi à décrocher une série de contrats ‘managed services’ auprès de grands acteurs de l’industrie pharmaceutique. D’autre part, les activités d’automatisation ont été étendues avec succès à la Suisse au départ des marchés traditionnels que sont la Belgique et les Pays- Bas. Les nouvelles implantations en France et en Allemagne ont remporté leurs premiers succès en 2016 et ont posé les bases d’une poursuite de la croissance en 2017.
La division Infra Automation a travaillé, en 2016, à l’écluse Beatrix aux Pays-Bas, le plus grand projet réalisé par Agidens durant ses 70 ans d’existence. Les premiers projets d’ingénierie internationaux sont également venus étoffer le carnet de commandes.

Avec un plan et un objectif stratégiques clairs, une demande d’automatisation croissante et un carnet de commandes bien rempli pour 2017, Agidens entrevoit une croissance rentable dans les années à venir également.

Agidens

Open

Communiqués de presse