Atenor Group

11%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Turnover 220,430 156,830
EBITDA 35,648 35,853
Net result (group share) 22,179 20,375
Shareholders' equity (group share) 146,717 136,654
Net financial position -328,999 -305,077

Key figures

Management

Pictures

Atenor Group

Beneficial interest 11%
AvH Contact: Marc De Pauw
www.atenor.be

Atenor is a listed company active in real estate promotion. The group invests in large-scale real estate projects which meet stringent criteria in terms of location, economic efficiency and respect for the environment.

Information from the 2017 annual report

Atenor closed the financial year 2017 with a net profit of 22.2 million euros. For the fifth consecutive year, the result follows an ascending line.

The result for 2017 was mainly driven by the sale of 3 buildings in the Vaci Greens project in Budapest. In addition, Atenor has also been able to benefit from the rental income from these buildings prior to their sale. The rental income from the office buildings in the HBC project in Bucharest, which are currently fully let, has also contributed to the results. Almost 75% of the results of the past financial year are therefore derived from the projects in Central Europe.

As in the past financial year, Atenor has again continued the construction and marketing of a number of residential projects in 2017. The margins generated on the sold entities were included in the financial results according to the pace of their construction.

From a strategic perspective, Atenor is increasingly placing its focus abroad. Several new projects were acquired in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, in Budapest and in Bucharest. An initial investment was realised in the Paris region. The group also remains an important player in the Brussels’ market, in the European district among others.

Taking the uncertainties inherent to the development of real estate into account, Atenor starts the year 2018 with caution. The group is, however, convinced that further international diversification will be beneficial.

Open

Press releases

09/03/2018 Atenor: Annual results 2017
16/11/2017 Atenor: Interim statement
10/03/2017 Atenor: Annual results 2016

Atenor Group

11%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Chiffre d'affaires 220.430 156.830
EBITDA 35.648 35.853
Résultat net (part groupe) 22.179 20.375
Fonds propres (part groupe) 146.717 136.654
Trésorerie nette -328.999 -305.077

Chiffres clés

Direction

Photos

Atenor Group

Beneficial interest 11%
AvH Contact: Marc De Pauw
www.atenor.be

Atenor est une société cotée active dans la promotion immobilière. Le groupe investit dans des projets immobiliers d’envergure répondant à des critères stricts de localisation, d’efficacité économique et de respect de l’environnement.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2017

Atenor a clôturé l’exercice 2017 avec un résultat net positif de 22,2 millions d’euros. Pour la cinquième année consécutive, l’entreprise affiche un résultat à la hausse.

Le résultat pour 2017 est principalement dû à la vente de 3 bâtiments dans le cadre du projet Vaci Greens à Budapest. D’autre part, Atenor a pu bénéficier des revenus locatifs de ces bâtiments avant leur vente. Les revenus locatifs des immeubles de bureaux du projet HBC à Bucarest, qui sont aujourd’hui entièrement loués, ont également contribué aux résultats. Près de 75% des résultats de l’exercice écoulé proviennent ainsi de projets en Europe centrale.

Comme au cours de l’exercice précédent, Atenor a poursuivi la construction et la commercialisation de plusieurs projets résidentiels en 2017. Les marges générées sur les entités vendues ont été reprises dans le résultat selon le rythme de construction.

Sur le plan stratégique, Atenor se tourne de plus en plus vers l’étranger. Plusieurs nouveaux projets ont été acquis au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, à Budapest et à Bucarest. Un premier investissement a été réalisé en région parisienne. Le groupe reste aussi un acteur important sur le marché bruxellois, notamment dans le quartier européen.

Compte tenu des incertitudes inhérentes au développement de l’immobilier, Atenor entame l’année 2018 avec prudence. Le groupe est cependant convaincu que la poursuite de la diversification internationale s’avérera bénéfique.

Open

Communiqués de presse

9/03/2018 Atenor : Résultats annuels 2017
16/11/2017 Atenor : Déclaration intermédiaire
10/03/2017 Atenor : Résultats annuels 2016