Axe Investments

48%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Turnover 697 718
EBITDA 183 159
Net result (group share) 1,887 14,898(1)
Shareholders' equity (group share) 15,031 13,144
Net financial position 3,733 2,237

The figures of Agidens are not consolidated by Axe Investments.

(1) Including dividend payment by Agidens. This dividend is eliminated in AvH’s consolidated financial statements, since Agidens is fully consolidated.

Key figures

Management

Xylos

Pictures

Axe Investments

Beneficial interest 48%
AvH Contact: Marc De Pauw
www.axe-investments.com

The investment company Axe Investments is a joint venture of Anacom (controlled by Christian Leysen) and Ackermans & van Haaren.

Information from the 2017 annual report

As an investment company, Axe Investments has stakes in the IT company Xylos and in Agidens. In addition, Axe Investments also owns part of the Ahlers building on the Noorderlaan in Antwerp. The participation in the energy company REstore was sold in the course of 2017.

Xylos is a leading company in the Belgian IT landscape, focussing on the digital transformation of its customers. The company offers solutions for change management, the digital workplace, the Intelligent Cloud, mobile apps and cooperation platforms. The brands INIA (Unified Communications), Neo (digital learning) and IntoApps (Mobile Apps) belong to the Xylos group. Xylos also acquired shares in the Internet of Things company BAGAAR in 2017. The Xylos group employs 250 people and has offices in Brussels, Antwerp and Herentals.

Axe Investments has been holding a participating interest in REstore, a European energy technology company specialising in demand-driven automation for electricity, since 2012. REstore was acquired by the British energy company Centrica in November 2017. As part of this transaction, Axe Investments sold its participation, and achieved a capital gain of 1.4 million euros.

The occupation level of the Axe Investments real estate was good.

The capital gain on the REstore participation, together with the results of the participations and the rental income of the Ahlers building, determined the annual result of Axe Investments.

Open

Axe Investments

48%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Chiffre d'affaires 697 718
EBITDA 183 159
Résultat net (part groupe) 1.887 14.898(1)
Fonds propres (part groupe) 15.031 13.144
Trésorerie nette 3.733 2.237

Les chiffres d’Agidens ne sont pas consolidés au niveau d’Axe Investments.

(1) Y compris le dividende distribué par Agidens. Dans les comptes consolidés d’AvH, ce dividende est éliminé étant donné qu’Agidens est consolidée intégralement.

Chiffres clés

Direction

Xylos

Photos

Axe Investments

Beneficial interest 48%
AvH Contact: Marc De Pauw
www.axe-investments.com

La société d’investissement Axe Investments est une joint venture d’Anacom (contrôlée par Christian Leysen) et Ackermans & van Haaren.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2017

Axe Investments détient, en tant que société d’investissement, des participations dans l’entreprise IT Xylos et dans Agidens. Axe Investments possède en outre une partie de l’immeuble Ahlers sur la Noorderlaan à Anvers. Au cours de l’année 2017, la participation dans l’entreprise énergétique REstore a été vendue.

Xylos est une entreprise de premier plan dans le paysage IT en Belgique et se concentre sur la transformation numérique de ses clients. Elle propose à cet effet des solutions dans les domaines ‘change management’, poste de travail numérique, Intelligent Cloud, apps mobiles et plateformes de collaboration. Le groupe Xylos englobe les marques INIA (Unified Communications), Neo (apprentissage numérique) et IntoApps (Mobile Apps). En 2017, Xylos est également devenu actionnaire de BAGAAR, une société active dans ’Internet of Things’. Le groupe Xylos emploie 250 personnes et a des bureaux à Bruxelles, Anvers et Herentals.

Axe Investments a détenu, à partir de 2012, une participation dans REstore, une entreprise européenne de technologies énergétiques spécialisée dans la réponse automatisée à la demande d’électricité. En novembre 2017, REstore a été reprise par la société énergétique britannique Centrica. Dans le cadre de cette transaction, Axe Investments a également vendu sa participation, en réalisant une plus-value de 1,4 million d’euros.

Axe Investments a affiché une bonne occupation de l’immobilier.

La plus-value sur la participation dans REstore, ajoutée aux résultats des participations et aux revenus locatifs de l’immeuble Ahlers, a déterminé le résultat annuel d’Axe Investments.

Open