Distriplus

50%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Turnover 193,878 203,841
EBITDA 5,725 7,523
Net result (group share) -24,523 -2,394
Shareholders' equity (group share) 26,340 50,862
Net financial position -41,799 -44,491

Key figures

Management

Pictures

Distriplus

Beneficial interest 50%
AvH Contact: Piet Dejonghe
www.planetparfum.be
www.di.be

With the brand names Planet Parfum and Di, Distriplus is active as a retailer in the ‘beauty & care’ sector with 200 points of sale in Belgium and Luxembourg.

Information from the 2017 annual report

2017 turned out to be a difficult year for the retail sector. The impact of online shopping translated into a decline in the number of customers in the physical store chains. It is becoming increasingly important for retailers to provide extra added value in their points of sale which the customer does not find online, but which is in line with the online presence.

2017 was also a difficult year for Planet Parfum and Di, with a decline in the number of customers at constant perimeter. As a result, the total turnover decreased by 4.8% in 2017. The number of points of sale for Planet Parfum dropped from 82 to 81, and for Di from 121 to 119, despite the fact that Planet Parfum opened points of sale in Rive Gauche (Charleroi) and Brussels North Station, and Di in Rive Gauche (Charleroi), Sprimont and Saint-Georges-sur-Meuse.

In order to respond to the demand for improved customer experience, 2017 was a year of significant investments. Planet Parfum invested particularly heavily in the renovation of its retail park, with more than half of its retail park being completely renovated over a period of 15 months. The focus was thereby on improved customer service. In addition, there was an even stronger focus on the training of the teams using e-learning systems. 42 beauty salons were renovated, and a wider product range was relaunched under the private label Close Brussels.

Di has increasingly evolved into a true beauty store over the years, thereby differentiating itself from the traditional drugstore. The product range is becoming more specialised in order to respond to the latest beauty trends. Di launched its new logo and new slogan ‘All About Beauty’ in 2017. This was accompanied by a thorough refurbishment of all points of sale, paying attention to differentiation, service and customer experience. The range of products was also revised, with an even stronger focus on differentiation and a clear selection of the most relevant beauty products. All the shops will reflect the new look by mid-2018. Finally, through the launch of its e-shop on www.di.be, Di now also has an e-commerce sales channel. Its ambition is to become the beauty hub in Belgium.

The net result of Distriplus was heavily distorted by an extraordinary impairment on the goodwill, amounting to 19.5 million euros. The significant investments in 2017 in response to an improved customer experience confirm the chain’s belief in the renewed market positioning.

Open

Press releases

Distriplus

50%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Chiffre d'affaires 193.878 203.841
EBITDA 5.725 7.523
Résultat net (part groupe) -24.523 -2.394
Fonds propres (part groupe) 26.340 50.862
Trésorerie nette -41.799 -44.491

Chiffres clés

Direction

Photos

Distriplus

Beneficial interest 50%
AvH Contact: Piet Dejonghe
www.planetparfum.be
www.di.be

Distriplus opère en tant que distributeur dans le secteur ‘beauty & care’ sous les marques Planet Parfum et Di, avec 200 points de vente en Belgique et au Luxembourg.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2017

2017 a été une année difficile pour le secteur de la distribution. L’impact des achats en ligne s’est traduit par une diminution du nombre de clients dans les chaînes de magasins physiques. Il devient de plus en plus important pour les détaillants d’offrir, dans leurs points de vente, une valeur ajoutée que le client ne trouve pas en ligne, mais qui correspond bien avec la présence en ligne.

2017 a aussi été une année difficile pour Planet Parfum et Di, avec un recul du nombre de client à périmètre constant. Le chiffre d’affaires total a ainsi diminué de 4,8% en 2017. Le nombre de points de vente a diminué, passant de 82 à 81 pour Planet Parfum et de 121 à 119 pour Di, en dépit du fait que Planet Parfum a ouvert des points de vente à Rive Gauche (Charleroi) et à la Gare du Nord à Bruxelles, et Di à Rive Gauche (Charleroi), Sprimont et Saint-Georges-sur-Meuse.

Afin d’améliorer l’expérience client, des investissements significatifs ont été réalisés en 2017. Planet Parfum a réalisé de sérieux investissements dans la rénovation de son parc de magasins, plus de la moitié du parc ayant été entièrement rénovée sur une période de 15 mois. Dans ce cadre, l’accent a été mis sur l’amélioration du service à la clientèle. D’autre part, l’entreprise a encore intensifié ses efforts pour la formation des équipes avec le recours à des systèmes e-learning. 42 instituts de beauté ont été rénovés et la marque de distributeur Close Brussels a été relancée, avec une gamme de produits élargie.

Di se transforme depuis des années déjà en un véritable magasin ‘beauty’ et se différencie ainsi d’une droguerie classique. L’assortiment devient plus spécialisé en réponse aux toutes dernières tendances en matière de soins de beauté. En 2017, Di a lancé son nouveau logo et le nouveau slogan ‘All About Beauty’. Ceci s’est accompagné d’un rafraîchissement complet de tous les points de vente, avec une attention particulière pour la différenciation, le service et l’expérience client. L’assortiment a aussi été réétudié, avec un choix encore plus marqué pour la différenciation et une sélection claire des produits de beauté les plus pertinents. Mi-2018, tous les magasins afficheront le nouveau look. Enfin, Di dispose également d’un canal de vente e-commerce avec le lancement de sa boutique en ligne sur www.di.be. Son ambition est de devenir le pôle beauté de la Belgique.

Le résultat net de Distriplus a été largement faussé par une réduction de valeur sur le goodwill de 19,5 millions d’euros. Les investissements conséquents de 2017, visant à améliorer l’expérience client, confirment néanmoins que la chaîne a foi dans le nouveau positionnement sur le marché.

Open

Communiqués de presse