Management

Pictures

Euro Media Group

Beneficial interest 22.2%
AvH Contact: Tom Bamelis
www.euromediagroup.com

Euro Media Group (EMG) is an important player on the European market of audiovisual technical services. The group has a presence in seven countries: France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, the United Kingdom, Switzerland and Italy.

Information from the 2016 annual report

EMG has a large capacity of mobile production facilities and studios, and provides a variety of specialized services, such as remote production solutions, radio frequency (RF) solutions, and slow motion and other specialized cameras. EMG also supplies second screen solutions through Netco Sports, which was acquired in September 2015.

2016 was a particularly busy year for EMG. This increase is to a large extent attributable to the international sporting events of 2016 (Euro 2016 and Summer Olympic Games in Brazil), where the group had a very strong presence. EMG also benefited from the full-year contribution of the acquisitions of 2015, namely Broadcast RF in the United Kingdom and Netco Sports in France.

2016 saw a significant improvement of the results in France, not only because of the international sporting events, but also due to the positive impact in 2016 of the restructuring of the studio activities that was carried out in 2015. This positive impact, however, was partly offset by the decision of a major customer of Euro Media in France to insource its studio activities from August 2016 onwards. EMG will continue to work on the rightsizing and profitability of its French operations.

The Netherlands, Italy and Germany reported a vigorous growth in 2016, with positive developments on the local market, despite stiff competition. Belgium continued to deliver a good financial result, in line with 2015. The Brexit decision of June 2016 had a significant impact on the exchange rate between pound sterling and the euro. The activities in the United Kingdom continued to meet expectations in local currency terms, thanks to a strong local market.

The net result remains negative in 2016 (-4.4 million euros), although 6.5 million euros is attributable to the recognition of interest charges on convertible bonds that EMG issued in 2014, and 7.4 million euros represents non-recurring costs (such as for restructuring). Excluding these non-recurring and non-cash costs, the group recorded a positive result in 2016.

EMG worked on external growth opportunities in several countries during 2016. As a result, it was able to finalize the acquisition of DB Video in Belgium in January 2017. DB Video will help EMG to further strengthen its position in the institutional and corporate market segment, while the group will also benefit from DB Video’s presence in the market of sporting and live events.

EMG expects its financial performance to improve further in 2017, adjusted for the impact of the international sporting events of 2016 and compared with 2015. EMG will implement its new group strategy in 2017, with greater emphasis on sporting and live events, further development of the integrated range of services, and maximization of the added value from non-sports and non-live activities.

16-3618-Euro Media Group _Tabel _UK

Open

Press releases

Direction

Photos

Euro Media Group

Beneficial interest 22,2%
AvH Contact: Tom Bamelis
www.euromediagroup.com

Euro Media Group (EMG) est un acteur important sur le marché européen des services techniques audiovisuels. Le groupe est présent dans 7 pays : France, Belgique, Pays-Bas, Allemagne, Royaume-Uni, Suisse et Italie.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2016

EMG possède une solide capacité en matière d’installations de production et studios mobiles et assure différents services spécialisés, comme des solutions de production à distance, des solutions de fréquence radio (RF) et des caméras ‘slow motion’ et autre caméras spécialisées. EMG fournit également des solutions ‘second screen’ via Netco Sports, acquise en septembre 2015.

2016 a été une année particulièrement chargée pour EMG. Ceci est lié en grande partie aux événements sportifs internationaux de 2016 (Euro 2016 et Jeux Olympiques d’été au Brésil), où le groupe était très présent. D’autre part, EMG a profité de la contribution pour l’année entière des acquisitions de 2015, notamment Broadcast RF au Royaume- Uni et Netco Sports en France.

Les résultats en France se sont nettement améliorés en 2016, non seulement en raison des événements sportifs internationaux, mais aussi grâce à l’impact positif en 2016 de la restructuration des activités studio menée en 2015. Malheureusement, cet impact positif a été partiellement contrebalancé par la décision d’un grand client d’Euro Media en France de mener ses activités studio en interne à partir d’août 2016. EMG continuera à travailler au redimensionnement et à la rentabilité de ses activités françaises.

Les Pays-Bas, l’Italie et l’Allemagne ont enregistré une forte croissance en 2016, avec des développements positifs sur les marchés locaux malgré une solide concurrence. La Belgique a produit à nouveau de bons résultats financiers, comparables à ceux de 2015. Le vote en faveur du Brexit de juin 2016 a eu un impact significatif sur le taux de change entre la livre et l’euro. Les activités au Royaume-Uni sont restées - en devise locale - conformes aux attentes, grâce à un marché local dynamique.

Le résultat net reste négatif en 2016 (-4,4 millions d’euros), même si ce chiffre résulte, à raison de 6,5 millions d’euros, de la comptabilisation de charges d’intérêts sur des obligations convertibles émises par EMG en 2014, et s’établit après des charges non récurrentes de 7,4 millions d’euros (notamment pour restructurations). Si l’on exclut ces différentes charges non récurrentes et non liquides, le groupe a enregistré un résultat positif en 2016.

EMG a étudié en 2016 des opportunités de croissance externe dans différents pays. Il en résulte que l’entreprise a pu clôturer en janvier 2017 la reprise de DB Vidéo en Belgique. Avec DB Video, EMG renforcera encore sa position dans le segment institutionnel et corporate, tout en tirant avantage de la présence de DB Video sur le marché des événements sportifs et ‘live’.

Selon les prévisions d’EMG, les résultats financiers du groupe, corrigés de l’impact des événements sportifs internationaux de 2016 et comparés à 2015, devraient continuer à s’améliorer en 2017. EMG mettra en oeuvre en 2017 sa nouvelle stratégie de groupe, avec une attention accrue pour les événements sportifs et ‘live’, une nouvelle extension de son offre de services intégrés et une maximisation de la valeur ajoutée provenant des activités non sportives et non ‘live’.

Euromedia

Open

Communiqués de presse

10/09/2015 Euro Media Group accélère son développement digital et acquiert Netco Sports, le leader en matière d'offre de solutions de second écran dans l'univers du sport
24/04/2014 Nouvel actionnaire majoritaire pour Euro Media Group
18/06/2013 Euro Media Group renforce ses capacités en reprenant les moyens techniques d'Alfacam