Management

Pictures

OncoDNA

Beneficial interest AvH: 15%
AvH Contact: John-Eric Bertrand
www.oncodna.com

OncoDNA is a Belgian-based firm set up in 2012 which specializes in personalized molecular analyses for cancer patients. Those analyses make it possible to offer patients new treatment options that are better adapted to the characteristics of their tumours.

Information from the 2016 annual report

After four years, OncoDNA already works together with more than 3,000 oncologists and around a hundred institutions in more than 50 countries. At year-end 2016, OncoDNA had a team of 35 people, a number that is still growing.

On September 1, 2016, Ackermans & van Haaren became the biggest shareholder (15%) of the company OncoDNA, following the close of a capital round of a total of 7.7 million euros.

In 2016, OncoDNA officially launched its new solution, OncoTRACE. This first truly personalized test in the world uses a simple blood sample to monitor the evolution of a patient’s cancer, so that the efficacy of the treatment can be assessed quickly.

OncoSHARE, the innovative communication, sharing and networking platform, brings together the biggest online community in the field of cancer, with more than 10,000 users (oncologists, patients and people close to them).

OncoDNA wants to accelerate its international growth and keep expanding its network of oncologists, for example by the launch throughout Europe of the SaaS (Software as a Service) solution OncoKDM. This will give a large number of cancer treatment centres worldwide access to OncoDNA’s database and expertise. Several important partnerships have already taken shape or are about to do so. OncoDNA will build on its first successes of 2016 to develop its network of partners and strengthen ties with the pharmaceutical industry.

A new solution, OncoSTRAT&GO, will be officially launched in 2017. It makes tumour analysis possible based on a biopsy of the primary tumour or a metastasis, also using a blood sample. Two major projects will be launched with the support of the Walloon Region. The first, ARCHE, will demonstrate the clinical efficacy of OncoSTRAT&GO. More than 1,200 patients will be involved. The second major project in bioinformatics will be announced in the course of 2017.

Oncology is the first therapeutic field that applies personalized treatments by combining diagnostic tools, knowledge bases and medication therapies. OncoDNA is currently well placed to become the leading European player in this scientific revolution that benefits patients.

Open

Direction

Photos

OncoDNA

Beneficial interest AvH: 15%
AvH Contact: John-Eric Bertrand
www.oncodna.com

Créée en 2012 et basée en Belgique, OncoDNA se consacre aux analyses moléculaires spécialisées pour des patients atteints d’un cancer. Ces analyses permettent de proposer aux patients de nouvelles options de traitement, mieux adaptées aux caractéristiques de leur tumeur.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2016

Après quatre ans, OncoDNA collabore déjà avec plus de 3.000 oncologues et une centaine d’institutions dans plus de 50 pays. Fin 2016, l’équipe d’OncoDNA comptait 35 collaborateurs, un chiffre qui ne cesse de croître.

Au 1er septembre 2016, Ackermans & van Haaren est devenu le principal actionnaire (15%) de la société OncoDNA, après la clôture d’une opération de financement pour un total de 7,7 millions d’euros.

En 2016, OncoDNA a lancé officiellement sa nouvelle solution OncoTRACE. Ce test, le premier au monde à être réellement personnalisé, utilise un simple échantillon de sang pour suivre l’évolution du cancer du patient, ce qui permet d’évaluer rapidement l’efficacité du traitement.

OncoSHARE, la plateforme innovante pour la communication, le partage et le réseautage, rassemble aujourd’hui la plus grande communauté en ligne dans le domaine du cancer, avec plus de 10.000 utilisateurs (oncologues, patients et proches des patients).

OncoDNA entend accélérer sa croissance internationale et continuer à élargir son réseau d’oncologues. Cela passe entre autres par le lancement, dans toute l’Europe, de la solution SaaS (Software as a Service) OncoKDM. Celle-ci permettra à un grand nombre de centres de lutte contre le cancer à travers le monde d’accéder à la base de données et à l’expertise d’OncoDNA. Diverses collaborations importantes ont déjà été concrétisées ou sont en passe de l’être. OncoDNA s’appuiera sur les premiers succès de 2016 pour étendre son réseau de partenaires et renforcer les liens avec les firmes pharmaceutiques.

En 2017, une nouvelle solution, OncoSTRAT&GO, sera lancée officiellement. Celle-ci donne la possibilité de faire des analyses de tumeurs sur la base d’une biopsie de la tumeur primaire ou d’un métastase, et également à partir du sang. Deux grands projets seront lancés avec l’aide de la Région wallonne. Le premier, ARCHE, démontrera l’efficacité clinique d’OncoSTRAT&GO. Plus de 1.200 patients seront impliqués. Le deuxième grand projet en bio-informatique sera dévoilé au cours de l’année 2017.

L’oncologie est le premier domaine thérapeutique qui applique des traitements personnalisés, en combinant des outils de diagnostic, des bases de données et des thérapies médicamenteuses. OncoDNA est actuellement bien placée pour devenir l’acteur européen de référence dans cette révolution scientifique bénéfique pour les patients.

Open