Presentation

Telemond Group

50%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Turnover 75,814 69,006
EBITDA 6,846 6,592
Net result (group share) 2,474 2,176
Shareholders' equity (group share) 52,246 47,405
Net financial position -13,752 -13,623

Key figures

Management

Pictures

Telemond Group

Beneficial interest 50%
AvH Contact: John-Eric Bertrand
www.telemond.be

Telemond Group is a producer of high-quality steel constructions and modules for the hoisting, automotive and maritime-civil sector. The 4 production sites of the group are based in Poland.

Information from the 2017 annual report

Manufacturers and operators of cranes and OEMs in the automotive sector are important customers of Telemond. In the maritime segment, Telemond is involved in the dredging, oil and gas and renewable energy sectors.

In 2017, the hoisting sector experienced an upsurge after two very difficult years. The global investment expenditures are increasing. The European Union in particular showed a strong increase from the second quarter onwards. Telemond was able to significantly increase its market share with regard to its traditional customer base in 2016 and 2017. The group is expecting a record turnover in this segment in 2018, and is noticing strong indicators that this trend will continue in 2019.

Henschel Engineering Automotive, which produces loading bins with folding sideboards and three-way tipping boxes for light commercial vehicles such as the Crafter, the T6 and the Sprinter, experienced a difficult start-up phase for a new product line for VW. The turnover increased by 30% and is expected to increase again by 20% in 2018. Although the result of the entity suffered because of a challenging product implementation phase, the outlook for future development is excellent. The basis for this was laid in 2017.

The turnover in the maritime segment, which Telemond started to develop in 2014, increased by more than 20% despite a difficult market situation. The areas of activity and the customer base were expanded. Thanks to higher infrastructure investments and the recovery of the oil and gas sector, significantly more orders were received as of the third quarter. A significant growth in the renewable energy sector is expected for 2018 and 2019.

Open

Présentation

Groupe Telemond

50%

(€ 1.000, IFRS) 2017 2016
Chiffre d'affaires 75.814 69.006
EBITDA 6.846 6.592
Résultat net (part groupe) 2.474 2.176
Fonds propres (part groupe) 52.246 47.405
Trésorerie nette -13.752 -13.623

Chiffres clés

Direction

Photos

Groupe Telemond

Beneficial interest 50%
AvH Contact: John-Eric Bertrand
www.telemond.be

Groupe Telemond est un producteur de constructions métalliques et de modules de haute qualité pour le secteur du levage, l’industrie automobile et le secteur maritime civil. Les quatre sites de production du groupe sont établis en Pologne.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2017

Les fabricants et opérateurs de grues et les équipementiers dans le secteur automobile figurent parmi les grands clients de Telemond. Dans le segment maritime, Telemond travaille pour des entreprises actives dans le dragage, le pétrole et le gaz et les énergies renouvelables.

Après deux années très difficiles, le secteur du levage a renoué avec la croissance en 2017. Les dépenses d’investissement sont à la hausse au niveau mondial. L’Union européenne, en particulier, a affiché une forte croissance à partir du deuxième trimestre. Telemond a pu accroître sensiblement sa part de marché auprès de sa clientèle traditionnelle en 2016 et 2017. Le groupe s’attend à des ventes record dans ce segment en 2018 et perçoit des signes clairs indiquant que cette tendance se poursuivra en 2019.

Henschel Engineering Automotive, qui produit des plateformes de chargement à ridelles rabattables et des bennes basculantes à trois voies pour utilitaires légers tels que le Crafter, le T6 et le Sprinter, a connu une phase de démarrage difficile pour une nouvelle gamme de produits pour VW. Le chiffre d’affaires a augmenté de 30% et progressera encore de 20% en 2018, selon les prévisions. Malgré une phase de lancement de produit difficile qui a pesé sur le résultat de l’entité, les perspectives de développement futur sont excellentes. Les bases nécessaires ont été posées en 2017.

Le chiffre d’affaires dans le segment maritime, que Telemond a commencé à développer en 2014, a progressé de plus de 20% malgré des conditions de marché difficiles. Les domaines d’activité et la clientèle ont été élargis. Grâce à l’augmentation des investissements dans les infrastructures et au redressement du secteur pétrolier et gazier, les commandes ont été nettement plus nombreuses à partir du troisième trimestre. Une croissance significative est attendue dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables en 2018 et 2019.

Open