Presentation

Management

Pictures

Anima Care

Beneficial interest AvH: 92.5%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.animacare.be

Anima Care specializes in the care and health sector in Belgium, focusing on the upmarket segment of accommodation and care for the elderly. Anima Care invests in operational activities and real estate in the segment of residential care for the elderly.

Information from the 2016 annual report

Anima Care resolutely opts for quality. It combines a pleasant living environment with a high quality of service. Anima Care focuses on the continuous improvement of its working methods and operating systems, and pays special heed to the selection, coaching and development of its staff, who put the quality vision and values of Anima Care into practice day after day.

At year-end 2016, Anima Care had 1,347 retirement home beds, 77 convalescent home beds and 197 service flats in operation, spread over 14 care centres (7 in Flanders, 3 in Brussels, 4 in Wallonia).

Financial overview 2016

Anima Care realized a turnover of 56.4 million euros in 2016. The turnover increase by 9.4 million euros compared with 2015 is primarily attributable to the expansion of the portfolio. The newly built residence ‘Aquamarijn’ in Kasterlee opened at the end of March 2015 and made a full year’s contribution to the result in 2016. The acquisitions of ‘Le Birmingham’ and ‘Duneroze’, with a total of 260 beds, were reported as of the last quarter of 2016, so far with only a limited impact on the result.

The four newly built residences, which opened during the 2013-2015 period, are beginning to run at full capacity, which in 2016 was reflected in a significant increase in EBITDAR to 14.0 million euros (2015: 9.3 million euros) and in profit to 3.9 million euros (2015: 1.1 million euros).

The group’s equity increased from 40.0 million euros at year-end 2015 to 46.6 million euros at year-end 2016. In 2016, the capital was paid up further to the amount of 2.5 million euros, leaving at year-end 2016 6.7 million euros of capital still to be paid up.

The net financial debt increased from 69.2 million euros at 31/12/2015 to 72.7 million euros at 31/12/2016. This increase is largely attributable to the financing of the acquisition of the operation and buildings of ‘Duneroze’. The acquisitions of ‘Duneroze’ and ‘Le Birmingham’ largely account for the increase in the balance sheet total from 140.2 million euros at year-end 2015 to 151.9 million euros at year-end 2016.

Anima Care -1-NL-FR-EN

Operational overview 2016

In the spring of 2016, Anima Care started construction work on 22 service flats in Blegny, next to the care centre that opened in October 2013. They will be completed in the second quarter of 2017.

In November 2016, Anima Care acquired ‘Le Birmingham’ in Sint-Jans-Molenbeek and ‘Duneroze’ in Wenduine. ‘Le Birmingham’ has 60 retirement home beds, while ‘Duneroze’ has 160 retirement home beds and 40 convalescent home beds in operation.

At the end of 2016, a contract was signed for the acquisition of the three Brussels retirement homes of Valmont Santé Belgium, which together have 167 retirement home beds in operation. The acquisition is scheduled for the end of March 2017.

Several building projects in Aalst, Zoutleeuw and the Brussels-Capital Region, and renovation works in Berlare and Awans are in preparation.

 

Outlook 2017

In 2017, a great deal of effort will be invested in the integration and operational improvement of the recent acquisitions. In the spring, work will begin on the new extension with 30 beds in Aalst, while the renovation of 52 rooms in Berlare will start as well. The acquisition of operations from Valmont Santé Belgium also includes a new construction project in Vorst. Planning permission has already been granted, and construction work will begin in the course of 2017. Subject to the necessary planning permissions being granted, construction works for the other projects currently in preparation will be started up as well.

Anima Care will continue to invest in its growth by acquisitions, the development of new care centres, the extension of existing care centres, and the expansion of its range of services. The growth of activity, high-quality service and operational improvement constitute the foundations for a further improvement of profitability in the future. As a 100% Belgian-based firm, and with its strategy of providing top-quality care and investing in high-quality real estate, Anima Care is a unique player on the Belgian market.

16-3618-Anima Care _Tabel _UK

Open

Press releases

Présentation

Direction

Photos

Anima Care

Beneficial interest AvH: 92,5%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.animacare.be

Anima Care se concentre sur le secteur des soins et de la santé en Belgique et vise le segment supérieur de l’hébergement et des soins pour personnes âgées. Dans l’aide résidentielle aux personnes âgées, Anima Care investit aussi bien dans l’exploitation que dans l’immobilier.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2016

Anima Care opte résolument pour la qualité. L’entreprise allie un cadre de vie agréable et un service de grande qualité. Elle accorde une grande attention à l’amélioration constante de ses méthodes de travail et des systèmes opérationnels, de même qu’à la sélection, à l’accompagnement et au développement de ses collaborateurs, lesquels mettent en pratique, jour après jour, la conception de la qualité et les valeurs d’Anima Care.

Anima Care exploite, au 31 décembre 2016, 1.347 lits en maison de repos, 77 lits en centre de convalescence et 197 résidences-services, répartis entre 14 résidences (7 en Flandre, 3 à Bruxelles, 4 en Wallonie).

Aperçu financier de l’année 2016

Anima care a réalisé en 2016 un chiffre d’affaires de 56,4 millions d’euros. L’augmentation de 9,4 millions d’euros du chiffre d’affaires par rapport à 2015 est principalement liée à l’expansion du portefeuille. Le projet de construction Aquamarijn à Kasterlee a été mis en service fin mars 2015 et a contribué pour une année entière au résultat en 2016. Les acquisitions du Birmingham et de Duneroze, qui totalisent ensemble 260 lits, ont été reprises à partir du dernier trimestre 2016, leur impact sur le résultat restant toutefois encore limité.

Les 4 constructions neuves, mises en service dans la période 2013-2015, atteignent leur vitesse de croisière. Ceci s’est traduit en 2016 par une augmentation significative de l’EBITDAR à 14,0 millions d’euros (2015 : 9,3 millions d’euros) et du bénéfice à 3,9 millions d’euros (2015 : 1,1 million d’euros).

Les fonds propres du groupe sont en hausse, passant de 40,0 millions d’euros fin 2015 à 46,6 millions d’euros fin 2016. En 2016, le capital a été libéré à raison de 2,5 millions d’euros supplémentaires. Fin 2016, il reste 6,7 millions d’euros de capital à libérer.

Les dettes financières nettes ont augmenté, passant de 69,2 millions d’euros au 31/12/2015 à 72,7 millions d’euros au 31/12/2016. L’augmentation de l’endettement net est principalement attribuable au financement de la reprise de l’exploitation et des bâtiments de Duneroze. Les acquisitions de Duneroze et du Birmingham expliquent pour une bonne part l’augmentation du total du bilan, lequel passe de 140,2 millions d’euros fin 2015 à 151,9 millions d’euros fin 2016.

Anima Care -1-NL-FR-EN

Aperçu opérationnel de l’année 2016

Au printemps 2016, Anima Care a commencé la construction de 22 résidences-services à Blegny. Elles sont construites à côté de l’établissement de soins qui a été mis en service en octobre 2013. Elles seront livrées au deuxième trimestre 2017.

En novembre 2016, Anima Care a repris Le Birmingham à Molenbeek-Saint-Jean et Duneroze à Wenduine. Le Birmingham compte 60 lits en maison de repos. Duneroze totalise 160 lits en maison de repos et 40 lits en centre de convalescence en exploitation.

Fin 2016, un contrat a été signé pour la reprise des trois maisons de repos bruxelloises de Valmont Santé Belgium, qui exploitent ensemble 167 lits en maison de repos. La reprise est prévue pour fin mars 2017.

Différents projets de construction - notamment à Alost, à Zoutleeuw et dans la Région de Bruxelles- Capitale - et de rénovation - à Berlare et Awans - sont en préparation.

 

Perspectives pour 2017

En 2017, une grande attention sera portée à l’intégration et à l’amélioration du fonctionnement opérationnel des récentes acquisitions. Au printemps commencera la construction d’une extension de 30 lits à Alost, ainsi que la rénovation de 52 chambres à Berlare. La reprise des activités de Valmont Santé Belgium comprend également un projet de construction neuve à Forest. Le permis de bâtir a déjà été délivré et les travaux commenceront dans le courant de l’année 2017. En fonction de l’obtention des permis nécessaires, les chantiers des autres projets de construction qui sont en préparation démarreront également.

Anima Care continuera à investir dans sa croissance via des acquisitions, le développement de nouvelles résidences, l’extension de résidences existantes et l’élargissement de son offre de services. La croissance des activités, la qualité du service et l’amélioration du fonctionnement opérationnel forment la base d’une amélioration de la rentabilité dans le futur. Avec son ancrage 100% belge et sa stratégie consistant à garantir des prestations de soins optimales tout en investissant dans de l’immobilier de qualité, Anima Care est un acteur unique sur le marché belge.

Animacare2 

Open

Communiqués de presse