Presentation

Management

Pictures

Extensa Group

Beneficial interest AvH: 100%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.extensa.be

Extensa is a real estate developer focused on residential and mixed projects in Belgium and the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Information from the 2016 annual report

Financial overview 2016

The net result of Extensa Group for the 2016 financial year - excluding the contribution of LRE to the result - amounted to 30.4 million euros, compared with 31.0 million euros in 2015 (excluding the remeasurement of 23.5 million euros at yearend 2015 on the acquisition of control over Tour & Taxis).

The net contribution of the Tour & Taxis project amounted to 27.1 million euros and is generated by the rental and management of properties (such as the Sheds, Hôtel de la Poste, car parks, events) and the recognition of a partial result (according to percentage of completion) of the margin on the Herman Teirlinck building and the Gloria residence. In Luxembourg, the residences and two office projects in Cloche d’Or contributed 11.7 million euros.

The balance sheet total increased from 559 million euros at year-end 2015 to 654 million euros at year-end 2016, which is largely explained by the construction projects in progress. The equity increased from 205 million euros to 242 million euros over this period.

Operational overview 2016

Urban development projects

The procedure for drawing up a special zoning plan for the Tour & Taxis site in Brussels was initiated in 2015 and was approved by the city of Brussels in December 2016. After approval by the Brussels-Capital Region at the beginning of 2017, the planning process for the site can be completed at last.

Construction work on the Herman Teirlinck office building (48,096 m² gross) began in April 2015 and will be completed in the second quarter of 2017.

This highly energy-efficient building has been prelet to the Flemish Community and will be the new Flemish Administrative Centre in Brussels. In 2015, Participatiemaatschappij Vlaanderen (PMV) took a 49% stake in the project company as planned. At year-end 2016, Extensa reached an agreement on the sale of the project company to the insurance company Baloise. The contribution of both transactions is recognized according to percentage of completion of the building, and amounted to 20.2 million euros in 2016. The proceeds will enable Extensa to repay the remaining balance of the bridge loan of 75 million euros which it had taken out at the beginning of 2015 to acquire the 50% stake in Tour & Taxis.

The 115 apartments of the Gloria residence, the first apartment building on the Tour & Taxis site, are fully completed in the first quarter of 2017. Allmost all residential units were sold by the end of 2016. A planning application was submitted in the fourth quarter of 2016 for the remainder of this residential quarter, situated on either side of a new avenue with rows of trees. The project comprises a residential care centre, service flats and 350 apartments, all designed by the architects AWG, Sergison Bates and noA. The planning permission can be approved as soon as the special zoning plan has become final. Hence, it should be possible to start the construction in 2017.

In May 2016, Extensa acquired the Hôtel des Douanes from Sopima (Belgian federal government). This former office building of the customs authorities with a (gross) area of 8,872 m² is strategically situated in the southern corner of the Tour & Taxis site. It is situated opposite the Picard Bridge, on which construction work will begin in the second quarter of 2017. At year-end 2016, Publicis One centralized its Belgian operations in this building pending its permanent relocation to the ‘Gare Maritime’ at the end of 2018.

The renovation of the existing structure of the ‘Gare Maritime’ has started and will be completed by the end of 2017. This former freight station (40,000 m²) will be the new focal point of the Tour & Taxis site, and combines work space, thematic retail stores and sales outlets of food and drink. Some of the surrounding buildings (the Quai, ‘Dangerous Products’) were also refurbished and will be used mainly for events.

On the site adjoining the future Picard Bridge, Extensa will put up an apartment building with 138 residential units. Sales and construction are expected to start in the first half of 2017.

 

In the context of the Cloche d’Or project, Grossfeld PAP (Extensa 50%) has purchase options on very well located sites in the south of Luxembourg city. The major routes that structure the area are currently under construction by the city of Luxembourg and the Luxembourg state.

Off-plan sales of the apartments began in October 2014. By the end of 2016, 567 housing units were sold. Construction work on phases 1, 2 and 3 has begun. Sales of phase 4 began in the first quarter of 2017.

Construction work has started on the head offices of Alter Domus (10,500 m²) and Deloitte Luxembourg (30,000 m²). Completion is scheduled for the third quarter of 2018.

On the building lot that was sold in 2014, Auchan Group is currently putting up a regional shopping centre, which will open in 2019. This will make the site even more attractive for residents and business customers.

 

Developments and residential projects in Belgium

Several new construction projects are going through the administrative procedures for enforceable building permits. In Flanders, projects in Edegem, Schilde, Wuustwezel, Kapellen, Brasschaat and Leuven are under investigation. The Groeninge project in Kontich (651 houses and apartments) made substantial progress in the planning procedure. In Wallonia, the outcome for the projects in Wavre, La Hulpe and Tubize looks favourable.

 

Slovakia, Romania, Turkey

In Trnava, Slovakia, Top Development (Extensa 50%) consolidated its retail park (7,789 m²) by adding a petrol station. Further developments on the available building lots are under investigation.

In view of market conditions, no special progress was made in the development of the Romanian land positions.

Control was acquired over a new land position in the vicinity of the Topkapi Palace (Zeytinburnu) in Istanbul (Turkey) with a view to the development of around 250 apartments (of which 147 units for Extensa).

 

Real estate investments

At the beginning of 2016, apart from the heritage buildings on the Tour & Taxis site, four other rented buildings with a total carrying value of 12 million euros are all that remains in the real estate lease portfolio. These properties are actively managed.

 

Outlook 2017

Extensa’s developments on Tour & Taxis and Cloche d’Or will continue to support the results of Extensa in 2017 and subsequent years.

16-3618-Extensa _Tabel _UK

 

Open

Press releases

16/01/2015 Extensa acquires 100% of Tour&Taxis

Présentation

Direction

Photos

Extensa Group

Beneficial interest AvH: 100%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.extensa.be

Extensa est un promoteur immobilier centré sur les projets résidentiels et mixtes en Belgique et au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2016

Aperçu financier de l’année 2016

Le résultat net d’Extensa Group pour l’exercice 2016 - sans la contribution au résultat de LRE - a atteint 30,4 millions d’euros, contre 31,0 millions d’euros en 2015 (sans la plus-value de réévaluation de 23,5 millions d’euros fin 2015 sur l’acquisition du contrôle de Tour & Taxis).

La contribution nette du projet Tour & Taxis s’élève à 27,1 millions d’euros et provient de la location et de la gestion des propriétés (entre autres Sheds, Hôtel de la Poste, parkings, événements) et de la comptabilisation d’un résultat partiel (selon la méthode ‘percentage of completion’) de la marge sur l’immeuble Herman Teirlinck et la résidence Gloria. Au Luxembourg, la contribution des résidences et des deux projets de bureaux à la Cloche d’Or a atteint 11,7 millions d’euros.

Le total du bilan est en hausse, passant de 559 millions d’euros fin 2015 à 654 millions d’euros fin 2016. Ceci s’explique dans une large mesure par les projets de construction en cours. Les fonds propres ont augmenté sur cette période, passant de 205 millions d’euros à 242 millions d’euros.

Aperçu opérationnel de l’année 2016

Projets de développement urbain

La procédure en vue de l’élaboration d’un plan particulier d’affectation pour le site Tour & Taxis à Bruxelles a été engagée en 2015 et a été approuvée par la ville de Bruxelles en décembre 2016. Après approbation par la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale début 2017, le processus de planification du site pourra enfin être achevé.

Les travaux à l’immeuble de bureaux Herman Teirlinck (surface brute de 48.096 m²) ont commencé en avril 2015 et se termineront au deuxième trimestre 2017. Cet immeuble à très haute performance énergétique a été préloué à la Communauté flamande et abritera le nouveau Centre administratif flamand à Bruxelles. Comme prévu, Participatiemaatschappij Vlaanderen (PMV) a pris une participation de 49% dans la société de projet en 2015. Extensa est ensuite parvenue, fin 2016, à un accord sur la vente de la société de projet à l’assureur Baloise. La contribution des deux transactions est reprise selon le pourcentage d’achèvement (‘percentage of completion’) de l’immeuble et s’élevait à 20,2 millions d’euros en 2016. Les produits permettront à Extensa de rembourser le solde du crédit-pont de 75 millions d’euros qui avait été souscrit début 2015 pour acquérir la participation de 50% dans Tour & Taxis.

Les 115 appartements de la résidence Gloria, le premier immeuble à appartements sur le site de Tour & Taxis, seront livrés intégralement au cours du premier trimestre 2017. Presque toutes les unités d’habitation étaient vendues fin 2016. Pour le reste de ce quartier résidentiel, de part et d’autre d’une nouvelle avenue bordée d’arbres, une demande de permis de bâtir a été introduite au quatrième trimestre 2016. Il comprend une maison de repos et de soins, des résidences-services et 350 appartements, le tout conçu par les bureaux d’architectes AWG, Sergison Bates et noA. Dès que le plan particulier d’affectation sera devenu définitif, le permis de bâtir pourra être approuvé. Les travaux pourront donc commencer en 2017.

En mai 2016, Extensa a acheté l’Hôtel des Douanes de Sopima (Etat fédéral belge). Cet ancien immeuble de bureaux des autorités douanières d’une surface (brute) de 8.872 m² jouit d’une situation stratégique à l’angle sud du site de Tour & Taxis. Il se trouve en face du futur pont Picard qui sera construit à partir du deuxième trimestre 2017. Fin 2016, Publicis One a centralisé ses activités belges dans ce bâtiment en attendant son emménagement permanent dans la ‘Gare Maritime’ fin 2018.

La rénovation de la structure existante de la ‘Gare Maritime’ a commencé et s’achèvera fin 2017. Cette ancienne gare de marchandises (40.000 m²) sera le nouveau point central du site Tour & Taxis et combinera des ateliers, des magasins à thème et des points de vente en aliments et boissons. Plusieurs des bâtiments aux alentours (le Quai, ‘Les Produits Dangereux’) ont également été rénovés et sont utilisés principalement pour des événements.

Sur le terrain qui jouxte le futur pont Picard, Extensa prévoit un immeuble à appartements de 138 unités d’habitation. Le début de la vente et des travaux est prévu pour le premier semestre 2017.

 

Dans le cadre du projet Cloche d’Or, Grossfeld PAP (Extensa 50%) dispose d’options d’achat sur des terrains très bien situés dans le sud de la ville de Luxembourg. La ville et l’état luxembourgeois aménagent actuellement les grands axes de circulation qui structurent cette zone.

La vente sur plan des appartements a commencé en octobre 2014. Fin 2016, 567 unités d’habitation étaient vendues. Les travaux de construction pour les phases 1, 2 et 3 ont débuté. La vente de la phase 4 a démarré au premier trimestre 2017.

Les travaux pour la construction du siège d’Alter Domus (10.500 m²) et de Deloitte Luxembourg (30.000 m²) ont commencé également. La réception est prévue au troisième trimestre 2018.

Sur le terrain qui a été vendu en 2014, Auchan Group construit actuellement un centre commercial régional qui ouvrira ses portes en 2019. Ceci augmentera encore l’attrait du site pour les résidents et les clients d’affaires.

 

Lotissements et projets résidentiels en Belgique

Dans le projet en centre-ville ‘De Munt’ à Roulers (50% Extensa), la quatrième et dernière phase des 145 appartements a été livrée. Il reste quelques appartements à vendre. En 2016, un supermarché City Delhaize a été ouvert et vient compléter l’offre commerciale existante dans le projet.

Pour différents projets de construction, les procédures administratives en vue de l’obtention de permis exécutables sont en cours. En Flandre, des projets sont à l’étude à Edegem, Schilde, Wuustwezel, Kapellen, Brasschaat et Louvain. Le processus de planification du projet Groeninge à Kontich (651 maisons et appartements) a enregistré des progrès significatifs. En Wallonie, une issue favorable se profile pour les projets à Wavre, La Hulpe et Tubize.

 

Slovaquie, Roumanie et Turquie

A Trnava, en Slovaquie, Top Development (Extensa 50%) a consolidé son centre commercial (7.789 m²) en y ajoutant une station-service. D’autres développements sur les terrains disponibles sont à l’étude.

En ce qui concerne le développement des terrains en Roumanie, aucune avancée spécifique n’a été réalisée vu les conditions du marché.

Le contrôle a été acquis sur un nouveau terrain à proximité du palais de Topkapi (Zeytinburnu) à Istanbul (Turquie) en vue du développement d’environ 250 appartements (dont 147 unités pour Extensa).

 

Investissements immobiliers

Début 2016, outre les bâtiments historiques sur le site de Tour & Taxis, il ne restait dans le portefeuille que quatre autres bâtiments loués, d’une valeur comptable totale de 12 millions d’euros. Ces biens sont gérés de manière active.

 

Perspectives pour 2017

Les développements d’Extensa à Tour & Taxis et à la Cloche d’Or continueront à soutenir les résultats d’Extensa en 2017 et les années suivantes.

Extensa 

 

Open

Communiqués de presse

16/01/2015 Extensa acquiert 100% de Tour&Taxis