Presentation

Management

Résidence Marguerite (Meyzieu)

Pictures

HPA

Beneficial interest AvH: 70.9%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.residalya.com

The HPA group comprises Residalya, which operates retirement homes in France, and Patrimoine & Santé, which owns most of those residences. Residalya specializes in accommodation and care of dependent elderly, with special emphasis on human relations between residents and staff.

Information from the 2016 annual report

In accordance with the agreements that were concluded with Eric Duval, AvH reduced its stake in Holding Groupe Duval from 37.8% (at year-end 2015) to 21.8% by swapping it for an additional 25% interest in the real estate company Patrimoine & Santé (from 22.5% at year-end 2015 to 47.5%). The interests of AvH, CEO Hervé Hardy and other management members in Residalya and Patrimoine & Santé were then contributed into a new structure, HPA, of which AvH owns 70.9%. HPA in turn owns 100% of the French retirement home operator Residalya and 73.7% (end 2016) of Patrimoine & Santé, which owns the real estate of most of the residences that are operated by Residalya. Early 2017, the final stake of 21.8% of AvH in Holding Groupe Duval was swapped against shares in Patrimoine & Santé. These shares will be contributed into HPA in 2017, whose stake in Patrimoine & Santé will increase to 100%.

From an organizational point of view, HPA, incorporated under Belgian law, was set up as an umbrella holding company bringing together and directing all the activities of Residalya (operation) and Patrimoine & Santé (real estate). The first phase of this legal restructuring process was carried out in June 2016 when the shareholders officially contributed shares to this holding. After this first phase, bilateral contracts in the form of a ‘Euro PP’ were signed with four banks and two investors. The objective was to refinance certain existing debts at a lower cost - thereby reducing the repayment costs - and to open a separate credit line for the development activities.

Financial overview 2016

HPA realized a turnover of 105.6 million euros in 2016, compared with 91.6 million euros in 2015 (Residalya only), an EBITDAR of 23.3 million euros and a net result of 2.9 million euros. This turnover increase is attributable to a higher occupancy rate (98.4%) and the expansion of the portfolio.

Operational overview 2016

Residalya continued to develop its activities in 2016. In January 2016, ‘La Demeure du Bois Ardent’ in Saint-Lô (76 beds) and ‘La Résidence Ambroise Paré’ (Residalya 60%) in Lyon (88 beds) were added to the network.

In July 2016, HPA fully integrated SCI Cigma du Tertre, the owner of the building complex in which a residential care centre with 60 beds (‘Le Cigma de Laval’) and a company crèche with 50 cots (‘Crèche du Tertre’) are operated. In the meantime, these two centres have also been integrated in the network of Residalya.

The Residalya network succeeded in 2016 in maintaining a constant level of activity. Over the whole 2016 financial year, the occupancy rate of the consolidated centres was 98.4% compared with 95.8% in 2015. The average rent, an important turnover element, also steadily increased this year. The rent is in line with the prices of competing centres in the neighbourhood.

HPA-1-NL-FR-EN

Residalya forges ahead with its renovation programmes (La Lande St Martin, Garons) and its projects to improve the equipment of the centres. These investments are necessary to enable the company to make the difference with the competition. The summer of 2016 saw the start of extension works at the residence ‘Granvelle’. The capacity of this residential care centre is being expanded from 84 to 99 beds and 25 service flats. Completion is expected in 2018. It will be the first residence to be operated partly as a residential care centre, partly as a complex with service flats. Such a configuration will meet the specific needs of residents who are not staying in a medical establishment, but nevertheless feel safer in a centre that is adapted to their advanced age.

Several plans are being investigated as part of the further development based on a mixed model, with a combination of residential care centres and service flats: ‘Le Taillan Médoc’ in Gironde, ‘La Tour de Salvagny’ in the Rhône Valley, and ‘Oyonnax’ in Ain. These new projects will be further developed in the coming months. The new centres are expected to open between 2019 and 2020.

At year-end 2016, Residalya operated 32 residences spread across France, with a total of 2,439 beds.

 

Outlook 2017

HPA has also taken initiatives to expand its network through acquisitions. In 2016, two projects were initiated and completed in January 2017: the residences ‘Pyla sur Mer’ (60 beds, to be extended to 83 beds in the next few years by the transfer of beds) and ‘Villa Thalia’ (95 beds). Both projects allow HPA not only to acquire the operational activity and the buildings, but also to plan renovation or even extension works that open up the possibility of a future increase in the average rent.

16-3618-HPA_Tabel _UK

Open

Press releases

Présentation

Direction

Résidence Marguerite (Meyzieu)

Photos

HPA

Beneficial interest AvH: 70,9%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.residalya.com

Le groupe HPA comprend Residalya, qui exploite des maisons de repos en France, et Patrimoine & Santé, qui est propriétaire de la plupart de ces résidences. Residalya est spécialisée dans l’accueil et les soins pour personnes âgées dépendantes, en privilégiant les relations humaines entre les résidents et le personnel.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2016

Conformément aux accords conclus à ce sujet avec Eric Duval, AvH a réduit sa participation dans Holding Groupe Duval de 37,8% (fin 2015) à 21,8% en la convertissant en une participation supplémentaire de 25% dans la société immobilière Patrimoine & Santé (de 22,5% fin 2015 à 47,5%). Les intérêts d’AvH, du CEO Hervé Hardy et des autres membres de la direction dans Residalya et Patrimoine & Santé ont ensuite été intégrés dans HPA, une nouvelle structure dont AvH détient 70,9%. HPA détient à son tour 100% de l’opérateur français de maisons de repos Residalya et 73,7% (fin 2016) de Patrimoine & Santé, propriétaire de l’immobilier de la plupart des résidences exploitées par Residalya. Début 2017, les derniers 21,8% qu’AvH détenait encore dans Holding Groupe Duval ont été convertis en actions Patrimoine & Santé. En 2017, ces actions seront apportées dans HPA, dont la participation dans Patrimoine & Santé s’élèvera alors à 100%.

Sur le plan organisationnel, HPA, société de droit belge, a été constituée en tant que holding animatrice de l’ensemble des activités de Residalya (exploitation) et Patrimoine & Santé (immobilier). La première phase de cette restructuration juridique a été réalisée en juin 2016 lorsque les différents actionnaires ont procédé à l’apport formel des titres dans cette holding. Après cette phase initiale, des contrats bilatéraux sous format ‘Euro PP’ ont été signés avec quatre établissements bancaires et deux investisseurs. Le but était, d’une part, de refinancer une série de dettes existantes à moindres coûts – en allégeant les charges de remboursement – et d’autre part, d’ouvrir une ligne de crédit propre pour les activités de développement.

Aperçu financier de l’année 2016

HPA a réalisé en 2016 un chiffre d’affaires de 105,6 millions d’euros, contre 91,6 millions d’euros en 2015 (Residalya seule), un EBITDAR de 23,3 millions d’euros et un résultat net de 2,9 millions d’euros. Cette hausse du chiffre d’affaires est attribuable à l’augmentation du taux d’occupation (98,4%) et à l’extension du portefeuille.

Aperçu opérationnel de l’année 2016

Residalya a poursuivi l’expansion de ses activités en 2016. Depuis janvier 2016, La Demeure du Bois Ardent à Saint-Lô (76 lits) et La Résidence Ambroise Paré (Residalya 60%) à Lyon (88 lits) ont rejoint le réseau.

En juillet 2016, HPA a procédé à l’intégration complète de SCI Cigma du Tertre, propriétaire du complexe immobilier dans lequel sont exploitées une maison de repos et de soins de 60 lits (Le Cigma de Laval) et une crèche d’entreprise de 50 berceaux (Crèche du Tertre). Depuis, ces deux établissements ont également été intégrés dans le réseau de Residalya.

Le réseau Residalya a réussi, en 2016, à maintenir un niveau d’activité constant. Sur l’ensemble de l’année 2016, le taux d’occupation des établissements consolidés a atteint 98,4%, contre 95,8% en 2015. Le loyer moyen, une composante importante du chiffre d’affaires, a aussi augmenté de manière constante en 2016. Le loyer est comparable aux prix pratiqués par les établissements concurrents dans les environs.

HPA-1-NL-FR-EN

Residalya poursuit ses programmes de rénovation (La Lande St Martin, Garons), ainsi que les projets d’équipements des établissements. Ces investissements sont indispensables pour démarquer l’entreprise vis-à-vis de la concurrence. Durant l’été 2016, les travaux d’extension ont démarré à la résidence Granvelle. La capacité de la maison de repos et de soins sera étendue de 84 à 99 lits, avec en outre 25 résidences-services. La réception est attendue en 2018. Il s’agira de la première résidence exploitée en partie en tant que maison de repos et de soins et en partie comme complexe de résidences-services. Cette configuration offre la possibilité de répondre aux besoins spécifiques de certains résidents qui, sans séjourner dans un établissement médicalisé, se sentent néanmoins plus en sécurité dans un centre adapté à leur grand âge.

Dans le cadre du développement sur la base d’un modèle mixte combinant à la fois des maisons de repos et de soins et des résidences-services, divers projets sont à l’étude. Il s’agit des projets Le Taillan Médoc en Gironde, La Tour de Salvagny dans le Rhône et Oyonnax dans l’Ain. La mise en oeuvre de ces projets se poursuivra dans les mois à venir. L’ouverture des nouveaux établissements est prévue entre 2019 et 2020.

Au 31 décembre 2016, Residalya gérait 32 résidences réparties en France, avec un total de 2.439 lits.

 

Perspectives pour 2017

HPA a également pris des initiatives en vue d’étendre son réseau par le biais d’acquisitions. Deux projets mis sur les rails en 2016 ont déjà été clôturés en janvier 2017 : la résidence Pyla sur Mer (60 lits, qui seront étendus à 83 lits dans les années à venir par un transfert de lits) et la résidence Villa Thalia (95 lits). Dans ces deux projets, HPA est en mesure non seulement d’acquérir l’activité d’exploitation et les bâtiments, mais aussi de planifier des travaux de rénovation, voire d’extension, si bien qu’une augmentation du loyer moyen dans le futur est envisageable.

Hpa2

Open

Communiqués de presse