Presentation

Green Offshore NV

AvH: 80.2%

(€ 1,000) 2017 2016
Turnover 0 0
EBITDA -13 -182
EBIT -13 -184
Net result 127 -342
Shareholders' Equity (group share) 16,627 5,001
 Net financial position -18,430 -27,103
 Balance sheet total 35,607 32,694

Key figures

Pictures

Green Offshore

Beneficial interest AvH: 80.2%
AvH Contact: Koen Janssen

Green Offshore is active in the development and exploitation of offshore wind farms.

Information from the 2017 annual report

Green Offshore has shareholdings in offshore wind farms in Belgium: Rentel (12.5% direct and indirect), Otary (12.5%) and the offshore wind projects Seastar and Mermaid that are still to be developed.

Rentel is an offshore wind concession in the Belgian North Sea. The wind farm lies approximately 40 km from Ostend, and will consist of 42 wind turbines of 7.35 MW. With a total installed capacity of 309 MW, it will deliver renewable energy to around 285,000 households. With their peak height of 183 m, the wind turbines are the highest to be installed in the Belgian North Sea so far. They will be delivered and maintained by Siemens and will work with direct drive, i.e. the rotor is connected directly to the generator (without a gearbox).

Rentel reached the financial close in the fourth quarter of 2016. The offshore operations have run according to plan in the past year, 2017. The first current is expected to be injected into the Belgian grid medio 2018, and the wind farm should be fully operational by the end of 2018. The Rentel project will then contribute to the leadership role of Belgium in offshore wind energy, and to the realisation of the Belgian climate targets for 2020.

In September 2017, both AvH and CFE subscribed to their 50% share in a capital increase in Green Offshore to the amount of 11.5 million euros.

In October 2017, the Belgian federal government adopted an amended legislative framework that will apply to the offshore wind farms Seastar and Mermaid. This is expected to allow the further development of those wind farms (together generating approximately 500 MW) in the short term.

Open

Présentation

Green Offshore SA

AvH: 80,2%

(€ 1.000)  2017 2016
 Chiffre d'affaires 0 0
 EBITDA -13 -182
 EBIT -13 -184
 Résultat Net 127 -342
 Fonds propres (part groupe) 16.627 5.001
 Trésorerie nette -18.430 -27.103
 Total du bilan 35.607 32.694

Chiffres clés

Photos

Green Offshore

Beneficial interest AvH: 80,2%
AvH Contact: Koen Janssen

Green Offshore est active dans le développement et l’exploitation de parcs éoliens offshore.

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2017

Green Offshore détient des participations dans plusieurs parcs éoliens offshore en Belgique : Rentel (12,5% directement et indirectement), Otary (12,5%) et les projets éoliens offshore Seastar et Mermaid qui doivent encore être développés.

Rentel est une concession éolienne offshore en mer du Nord belge. Le parc éolien se situe à environ 40 km d’Ostende et comptera 42 éoliennes de 7,35 MW. Il fournira une capacité installée totale de 309 MW d'énergie renouvelable à quelque 285.000 ménages. Avec une hauteur de 183 m au point le plus élevé, ces éoliennes seront les plus hautes jamais installées en mer du Nord belge. Elles seront fournies et entretenues par Siemens et seront à entraînement direct. Dans ce cas, le rotor est directement relié au générateur (sans train d’engrenages).

Rentel a réalisé le ‘financial close’ au quatrième trimestre 2016. Les activités offshore se sont déroulées comme prévu en 2017. Selon les prévisions, l'injection d'électricité dans le réseau belge devrait commencer vers mi-2018. Fin 2018, le parc éolien devrait être pleinement opérationnel. Le projet Rentel contribuera alors au rôle de leader de la Belgique dans l’énergie éolienne offshore et à la réalisation des objectifs climatiques belges à l’horizon 2020.

En septembre 2017, AvH et CFE ont, chacun pour leur part de 50%, souscrit à une augmentation de capital de Green Offshore pour 11,5 millions d’euros.

En octobre 2017, le gouvernement fédéral a adopté un cadre législatif modifié qui s’appliquera aux parcs éoliens offshore Seastar et Mermaid. Cela devrait permettre de poursuivre le développement de ces parcs (qui représentent ensemble environ 500 MW) à court terme.

Open