Message from the chairmen

Av H-Foto _Voorzitters _2016Ladies and gentlemen,

The world economy in 2017 was characterized by a wide diversity of events and emotions. In the US, the election of Trump generated some euphoria on the stock markets, but also a worldwide fear of protectionist implications of the ‘America First’ policy. In Europe, there is uncertainty about the timing and consequences of the Brexit vote, but at the same time the hope of far-reaching economic reforms following the election of Macron as French president. As the IMF revises its growth forecasts positively (USA: 2.7%, Europe: 2.2%), we are seeing an increasing number of geopolitical conflicts and tensions.

Against this ‘volatile’ background, the key participations of the AvH group recorded solid results in 2017. The consolidated net result (AvH share) amounted to 302.5 million euros, which is a 35% increase compared with 2016 (224.2 million euros). This is just short of a record result, since in 2006 a net consolidated result of 307.6 million euros had been reported, albeit thanks to an extraordinary capital gain of 150 million euros on the sale of Quick Restaurants.

In 2017, the recurring contribution of the four core segments accounted for 91.5% (277 million euros) of this group result. In itself this represents a 7% growth versus 2016 (259 million euros). This solid growth is the result of a strong contribution from all those core segments, with the strongest growth (+15.6%) and the strongest contribution (41%, or 113.9 million euros) coming from our ‘Private Banking’ segment with Delen Private Bank and Bank J.Van Breda & Co.

Where in 2015 the ‘Marine Engineering’ and ‘Private Banking’ segments still represented 83% of this ‘recurring’ group result, this figure decreased to 74% over 2017, in spite of their own good results. This is primarily explained by the increased contribution of the profits from ‘Real Estate & Senior Care’ over 2017, amounting to 54.3 million euros, and the increased contribution - partly thanks to our higher shareholding percentage - of SIPEF (15.9 million euros).

The results for 2017 are therefore not only very good in absolute terms, they are qualitatively perhaps the best ever, thanks to the recurring nature of the profit and a balanced spread within all the core segments. The consolidated net result was also influenced by two extraordinary elements. There were 17.6 million euros worth of net capital gains and impairments, consisting of capital gains on the disposal of our participations in Groupe Ogeda (13.9 million euros) and NMP (21.2 million euros). These were partly offset (to the amount of 18 million euros) by impairments. The stake of AvH in the remeasurement which SIPEF had to recognize on the acquisition of exclusive control over PT Agro Muko resulted in a remeasurement of 19.8 million euros.

The exceptional results reflect the strategic priorities which AvH has set itself. AvH wants to focus even more on a limited number of strategic participations with long-term recurring growth potential. The strategic and financial support which AvH has given to SIPEF in connection with the acquisitions of Agro Muko and Dendymarker, and of which 97.1 million USD was financed by a capital increase, should be seen in this context. AvH invested approximately 40 million euros additionally in SIPEF and increased its shareholding percentage to 30.25%.

The sale of A.A. Van Laere to CFE and the sale of NMP to the Antwerp Port Authority also fit into this logic. In December, an agreement was also reached on the sale of BDM-Asco to the US insurer The Navigators Group. This transaction will only contribute to the group result in 2018. Also in 2017, our shareholding (3%) in Ogeda and that of all the other shareholders was sold to the Japanese Astellas group, an agreement in principle was reached on the sale of Transpalux, while OQM is now ‘held for sale’. The elimination of those lines simplifies AvH’s group structure to a significant degree.

At December 31, 2017, AvH had a net cash position of 80.2 million euros. The board of directors proposes to the general meeting to increase the dividend, in line with the increase in the recurring result, by 8% to 2.20 euros per share, or a total amount of 73,693,188 euros.


DEME reported in 2017 a 20% turnover growth to 2,365.7 million euros (2016: 1,978.2 million euros), with a stable EBITDA of 456.2 million euros (2016: 450.1 million euros) and a stable net result of 155.1 million euros (2016: 155.3 million euros). Despite an investment programme for eight new vessels (capex of 614 million euros in 2017), the net debt position remained on a very decent level at 296.2 million euros.

This favourable development is the result of a strategic decision that was made 15 years ago to believe and invest in the potential of offshore wind energy for the marine engineering business. GeoSea realized a turnover of more than one billion euros in 2017. DEME wants to consolidate its leadership position in this market by continuing to invest in new vessels (the jack-up vessel Apollo, the cable-laying ship Living Stone, the next-generation installation vessel Orion with a lifting capacity of 5,000 tonnes) and by the acquisition of A2SEA, the leading specialist in the installation of offshore wind turbines.

DEME strongly believes in the potential of marine engineering, and in that light it acquired a 72.5% stake in G-tec, which specializes in offshore geotechnical and geological investigation.

Including the orders not yet finally confirmed, the order backlog reached an all-time high of 5,264 million euros, with a wide diversity of contracts for dredging works, offshore maritime works, and hydraulic civil engineering.

CFE reported a turnover of 710.5 million euros and a net profit of 23.9 million euros in 2017. This net profit was favourably impacted by the delivery of the Kons project in Luxembourg and the sale to our partner of the 50% stake in the Oosteroever project in Ostend.

All divisions of CFE made a positive contribution to this result and were able to report an increase in their order books. In this way, CFE confirms the successful turnaround of its organization and its activities. This encouraged CFE to consider the acquisition of A.A. Van Laere. Although 2017 was a disappointing year for Van Laere with substantial losses on four projects, a new management team and a solid order book will give A.A. Van Laere a fresh start under the wings of CFE.

Rent-A-Port had little land stock available, resulting in a weaker 2017. The planned investments in new dikes should allow it to offer a new zone to new customers.


Delen Private Bank and Bank J.Van Breda & Co reported a record year in terms of inflow of new assets and in terms of result. The assets under management totalled 47,796 million euros, of which 43,230 million euros off-balance sheet investments and 4,566 million euros client deposits.

Delen Private Bank had 29,410 million euros worth of assets under management at year-end 2017. This growth is fairly evenly spread between the branches in Antwerp and Brussels and the regional branches of Rumbeke, Ghent, Hasselt and Liège. The success of this regional presence urged Delen Private Bank to open branches in Leuven, Namur, Knokke and Geel-Westerlo. The focus on discretionary asset management is reflected in a share of 81% in terms of assets under management and 92% in terms of number of accounts.

In the UK, JM Finn has 9,294 million pounds worth of private assets under management, of which already 74% under discretionary management. Oyens & Van Eeghen focuses entirely on its private clients, who have entrusted 660 million euros.

Delen Private Bank realized a consolidated net profit in 2017 of 105.8 million euros. With 678.8 million euros equity and a Core Tier1 capital ratio of 29.3%, the bank is very solidly capitalized.

Bank J.Van Breda & Co also reported a strong commercial year. The total invested by clients increased by 10% to 13,743 million euros (2016: 12,449 million euros), of which client deposits +8% and off-balance sheet products +12%. Of this amount, 5.5 billion euros is entrusted to Delen Private Bank in asset management.

Bank J.Van Breda & Co continues to support its target clients with appropriate loans (+7%). Although the low interest rates have a negative impact on interest income, Bank J.Van Breda & Co was able to increase its total revenues to 141.4 million euros (134 million euros in 2016) and the net profit to 39.1 million euros (2016: 37.7 million euros).

With 538.7 million euros equity and a Core Tier1 capital ratio of 14.2%, Bank J.Van Breda & Co is also a solidly capitalized bank. Moreover, Bank J.Van Breda & Co uses its balance sheet solely for the benefit of its clients, while its lending activity is entirely local and entirely financed with local deposits. With a leverage ratio of 8.9%, Bank J.Van Breda & Co also has a very healthy balance sheet.


The ‘Real Estate & Senior Care’ segment made another increasing contribution to AvH’s group result (54.3 million euros compared with 46.2 million euros in 2016).

Leasinvest Real Estate will now focus on two asset classes (retail and offices) and three countries (Luxembourg, Belgium, Austria) with a strategy of active management and targeted acquisitions. Thanks to some capital gains and the integration of a new investment in Luxembourg (Lux Airport), the contribution increased to 14.9 million euros.

Extensa equalled its result of 2016 with a contribution of 29.9 million euros thanks to the delivery of the Herman Teirlinck building to the Flemish Administration on the Tour & Taxis site, and the good progress of construction work on the Cloche d’Or site. Extensa now hopes to obtain planning permission soon for the further development of the ‘Gare Maritime’ and the residential zone on the Tour & Taxis site. The commercialization of the ‘Gare Maritime’ looks very promising.

In the senior care segment, Anima Care now has 2,010 retirement home beds spread over 20 residences in operation, while Residalya has 2,597 beds in operation spread over 34 residences across France. Thanks to the daily commitment of 1,365 staff members in Belgium and 1,605 staff members in France, both groups already report a total operating cash flow of (before rental charges, EBITDAR) of 41.5 million euros and a net result of 11.9 million euros (AvH share: 9.5 million euros). Since the start of this activity in 2009, AvH has already invested approximately 100 million euros in this segment and taken up 278.5 million euros worth of bank debts to finance the real estate and furnishing.

Both Anima Care and Residalya have a strategy of preferring to own the real estate of the residences which they operate. Naturally this also holds a substantial unrealized added value.


Perhaps the most significant event of 2017 took place at SIPEF, which invested nearly 200 million USD in the increase of its stake in Agro Muko and in the acquisition of the Dendymarker estate. These transactions were financed in part by a capital increase of 97.1 million USD and additional debts for the remaining balance. AvH’s shareholding in SIPEF now stands at 30.25%.

As a result of these acquisitions, the planted areas increased from 55,125 ha to 71,865 ha, and once the new plantations have reached full maturity, a total area of 84,326 ha will be in operation.

Thanks to solid production figures (+11.2%) and fairly stable palm oil prices, SIPEF reported a turnover of 321.6 million USD and a strong free cash flow, which made it possible to limit the net debt position to around 83.7 million USD (compared with 45.1 million USD in 2016).

NMP can look back on a year in line with expectations. We are pleased that with the Antwerp Port Authority we were able to offer NMP a strategic partner that can give a new dynamic to the company.


In the ‘AvH & Growth Capital’ segment, the contributions from the participations overall resulted in a slight loss (-1.3 million euros).

The positive developments at Mediahuis, Telemond and Turbo’s Hoet Groep were offset by the difficult situation at Distriplus, which led to the recognition of impairments, and the start-up problems encountered by Manuchar at the Somin mine in Mexico. We should point out in particular the transformation at Corelio/Mediahuis, which by acquiring the Telegraaf Media Groep created a second home market in the Netherlands, alongside its continuing leadership position on the Belgian market.

The streamlining of the ‘Growth Capital’ portfolio creates room for AvH to take an interest in new investment opportunities, where it wants to position itself as ‘Partners for sustainable growth’ of family-led groups.


We believe that the key participations are well positioned for 2018.

We wish to thank all the staff of the group, both at the Begijnenvest offices and in the group companies, for their commitment and their contribution to the successful development of AvH.

 

March 19, 2018

 

Luc Bertrand
Chairman of the board of directors
Jan Suykens
Chairman of the executive committee

Le message des présidents 

Av H-Foto _Voorzitters _2016Mesdames et messieurs les actionnaires,

L’économie mondiale a été marquée, en 2017, par une série d’événements et d’émotions très divers. Aux Etats-Unis, l’élection de Donald Trump a provoqué d’une part une certaine euphorie sur les marchés boursiers, mais a suscité d’autre part des craintes mondiales quant aux effets protectionnistes de la politique ‘America First’. En Europe, il règne d’un côté une incertitude quant au timing et aux conséquences du vote sur le Brexit et de l’autre, l’espoir de profondes réformes économique grâce, entre autres, à l’élection d’Emmanuel Macron comme président français. Tandis que le FMI revoit ses prévisions de croissance en hausse (Etats-Unis : 2,7%, Europe : 2,2%), le nombre de conflits ou de foyers géopolitiques augmente.

Dans ce contexte ‘volatil’, les principales participations du groupe AvH ont réalisé des résultats solides en 2017. Le résultat net consolidé (part AvH) s’élève à 302,5 millions d’euros, ce qui représente une augmentation de 35% par rapport à 2016 (224,2 millions d’euros). C’est à peu de choses près le résultat record de 2006, année où le résultat net consolidé avait atteint 307,6 millions d’euros, mais – il faut le préciser – grâce à une plus-value exceptionnelle de 150 millions d’euros sur la vente de Quick Restaurants.

En 2017, ce résultat du groupe provient à 91,5% (277 millions d’euros) de la contribution récurrente des 4 secteurs clés. Ce chiffre représente en soi une croissance de 7% par rapport à 2016 (259 millions d’euros). Cette belle progression est le résultat d’une contribution solide de tous ces secteurs clés, la plus forte croissance (+15,6%) et la plus forte contribution (41%, soit 113,9 millions d’euros) provenant de notre segment ‘Private Banking’ avec Delen Private Bank et Banque J.Van Breda & C°.

Alors qu’en 2015, les segments ‘Marine Engineering’ et ‘Private Banking’ représentaient encore 83% de ce résultat de groupe ‘récurrent’, ce pourcentage est descendu à 74% en 2017, et cela malgré les bons résultats de ces segments. Cette évolution s’explique principalement par la contribution accrue des bénéfices provenant de ‘Real Estate & Senior Care’ sur 2017, soit 54,3 millions d’euros, et par une plus forte contribution - en partie grâce à l’augmentation de notre pourcentage de participation - de SIPEF (15,9 millions d’euros).

Les résultats de 2017 sont donc non seulement très bons en termes absolus, mais sont sans doute aussi, qualitativement, les meilleurs jamais réalisés grâce au caractère récurrent du bénéfice et à une répartition équilibrée parmi tous les secteurs clés.

Le résultat net consolidé a aussi été influencé par deux éléments exceptionnels. D’une part, il y a eu un solde net de plus-values et de réductions de valeur de 17,6 millions d’euros provenant des plus-values issues de la vente de nos participations dans Groupe Ogeda (13,9 millions d’euros) et SNTC (21,2 millions d’euros). Celles-ci ont été en partie compensées (à hauteur de 18 millions d’euros) par des réductions de valeur exceptionnelles. La partie d’AvH dans la plus-value de revalorisation que SIPEF a dû comptabiliser suite à l’acquisition du contrôle exclusif de PT Agro Muko a généré une plus-value de revalorisation de 19,8 millions d’euros.

Les résultats exceptionnels sont le reflet des priorités stratégiques qu’AvH s’est fixées. AvH veut se recentrer plus nettement encore sur un nombre limité de participations stratégiques avec un potentiel de croissance récurrent à long terme. C’est dans ce contexte que s’inscrit le soutien stratégique et financier accordé par AvH à SIPEF dans le cadre des acquisitions d’Agro Muko et Dendymarker, financées à hauteur de 97,1 millions USD par une augmentation de capital. AvH a investi environ 40 millions d’euros supplémentaire dans SIPEF et a relevé son pourcentage de participation à 30,25%.

C’est également dans ce contexte que s’inscrit la vente de A.A. Van Laere à CFE et la vente de la SNTC à la société portuaire d’Anvers (Havenbedrijf Antwerpen). En outre, un accord a également été conclu en décembre sur la vente de BDM-Asco au groupe d’assurance américain The Navigators Group. Cette transaction ne contribuera au résultat qu’en 2018. En 2017 également, notre participation (3%) dans Ogeda a été vendue – avec celles de tous les autres actionnaires – au groupe japonais Astellas, un accord de principe sur la vente de Transpalux a été conclu et OQM est désormais détenue ‘destiné à la vente’. Par l’élimination de ces lignes, AvH simplifie grandement sa structure de groupe.

La trésorerie nette d’AvH s’élève à 80,2 millions d’euros au 31 décembre 2017.

Le conseil d’administration propose à l’assemblée générale de relever le dividende de 8%, un pourcentage conforme à l’augmentation du résultat récurrent, pour le porter à 2,20 euros par action, ce qui représente un montant total de 73.693.188 euros.


DEME a réalisé en 2017 un chiffre d’affaires de 2.365,7 millions d’euros, en hausse de 20% (2016 : 1.978,2 millions d’euros), avec un EBITDA stable de 456,2 millions d’euros (2016 : 450,1 millions d’euros) et un résultat net stable de 155,1 millions d’euros (2016 : 155,3 millions d’euros). Malgré un programme d’investissements portant sur 8 nouveaux navires (capex de 614 millions d’euros en 2017), l’endettement net s’est maintenu à un niveau très correct de 296,2 millions d’euros.

Cette évolution favorable est le résultat de la décision stratégique prise il y a 15 ans de croire et d’investir dans le potentiel de l’éolien offshore pour l’activité d’ingénierie maritime. GeoSea a réalisé en 2017 un chiffre d’affaires de plus d’un milliard d’euros. DEME souhaite consolider sa position de leader sur ce marché en continuant à investir dans de nouveaux navires (le ponton-grue Apollo, le câblier LivingStone, le navire d’installation de nouvelle génération Orion avec une capacité de levage de 5.000 tonnes) et par le biais de l’acquisition de A2SEA, le spécialiste dans le domaine de l’installation d’éoliennes offshore.

Par ailleurs, DEME croit fermement dans le potentiel de l’ingénierie maritime et a acquis dans ce cadre 72,5% de G-tec, un spécialiste de la recherche géotechnique et géologique.

Si on inclut les commandes qui n’ont pas encore été définitivement confirmées, le carnet de commandes atteint un niveau historique de 5.264 millions d’euros, caractérisé par une grande diversité de travaux de dragage, de travaux maritimes offshore et de génie civil hydraulique.

CFE a réalisé en 2017 un chiffre d’affaires de 710,5 millions d’euros et un bénéfice net de 23,9 millions d’euros. Ce bénéfice net a été influencé positivement par la livraison du projet Kons à Luxembourg et la vente à notre partenaire de la participation de 50% dans le projet Oosteroever à Ostende.

Toutes les divisions de CFE ont apporté une contribution positive à ce résultat et ont pu enregistrer une augmentation de leur carnet de commandes. Ce faisant, CFE confirme la réussite du redressement de son organisation et de ses activités.

Cela a incité CFE à envisager l’acquisition de A.A. Van Laere. Van Laere a connu, il est vrai, une année 2017 décevante avec 4 grands chantiers déficitaires, mais avec une nouvelle direction et un carnet de commandes bien fourni, A.A. Van Laere pourra prendre un nouveau départ sous l’égide de CFE.

Rent-A-Port n’avait que peu de terrains en réserve disponible et a dès lors connu un ralentissement en 2017. Les investissements planifiés en nouvelles infrastructures d’endiguement vont lui permettre de proposer une nouvelle zone à de nouveaux clients.


Delen Private Bank et la Banque J.Van Breda & C° ont connu une année record, à la fois au niveau de l’afflux de nouveaux actifs et du résultat. Les avoirs confiés s’élèvent globalement à 47.796 millions d’euros, dont 43.230 millions d’euros de placements hors bilan et 4.566 millions d’euros de dépôts.

Delen Private Bank gère, fin 2017, un capital de 29.410 millions d’euros. La croissance réalisée se répartit assez équitablement entre les sièges d’Anvers, Bruxelles et les sièges régionaux de Rumbeke, Gand, Hasselt et Liège. Le succès de cette présence régionale a incité Delen Private Bank à ouvrir également des agences à Louvain, Namur, Knokke et Geel-Westerlo. L’accent mis sur la gestion de fortune discrétionnaire se traduit par une proportion de 81% en termes d’actifs sous gestion (AuM) et de 92% en termes de nombre de comptes.

JM Finn gère au Royaume-Uni 9.294 millions de livres d’avoirs privés qui, aujourd’hui déjà, sont gérés à 74% de manière discrétionnaire. Oyens & Van Eeghen se concentre désormais pleinement sur sa clientèle de particuliers qui lui a confié 660 millions d’euros.

Delen Private Bank a réalisé en 2017 un bénéfice net consolidé de 105,8 millions d’euros. Avec des fonds propres de 678,8 millions d’euros et un ratio de capital Core Tier1 de 29,3%, la banque est très solidement capitalisée.

La Banque J.Van Breda & C° a connu, elle aussi, une bonne année commerciale. Le total investi par les clients a augmenté de 10% pour s’établir à 13.743 millions d’euros (2016 : 12.449 millions d’euros), avec une hausse de 8% pour les dépôts de clients et de 12% pour les placements hors bilan. Ce total inclut 5,5 milliards d’euros confiés à Delen Private Bank sous forme de gestion de fortune.

La Banque J.Van Breda & C° continue également à soutenir ses clients groupe-cible avec l’octroi de crédits adaptés (+7%). Bien que l’environnement de taux bas ait un impact négatif sur les revenus d’intérêts, la Banque J.Van Breda & C° a réussi à augmenter ses produits totaux (141,4 millions d’euros, contre 134 millions d’euros en 2016) et son bénéfice net (39,1 millions d’euros, contre 37,7 millions d’euros en 2016).

Avec des fonds propres de 538,7 millions d’euros et un ratio de capital Core Tier1 de 14,2%, la Banque J.Van Breda & C° est elle aussi solidement capitalisée. En outre, la Banque J.Van Breda & C° utilise son bilan uniquement au profit de sa clientèle et son activité de crédit est entièrement locale et entièrement financée avec des dépôts locaux. Avec un ratio de levier de 8,9%, la Banque J.Van Breda & C° présente aussi un bilan très sain.


Le secteur ‘Real Estate & Senior Care’ a lui aussi réalisé, une fois encore, une contribution au résultat du groupe AvH en augmentation (54,3 millions d’euros, contre 46,2 millions d’euros en 2016).

Leasinvest Real Estate se concentre désormais sur 2 classes d’actifs (retail et bureaux) et sur 3 pays (Luxembourg, Belgique, Autriche) avec une stratégie de gestion active et des acquisitions ciblée. Grâce à quelques plus-values et à l’intégration d’un nouvel investissement au Luxembourg (Lux Airport), la contribution a augmenté, s’établissant à 14,9 millions d’euros.

Extensa a égalé son résultat de 2016 avec une contribution de 29,9 millions d’euros grâce à la livraison de l’immeuble Herman Teirlinck pour l’Administration flamande à Tour & Taxis et au bon déroulement des travaux de construction sur le site Cloche d’Or. Extensa espère à présent obtenir rapidement les permis de bâtir pour la suite du développement de la Gare Maritime et de la zone résidentielle à Tour & Taxis. La commercialisation de la Gare Maritime s’annonce très prometteuse.

Dans le secteur des soins aux personnes âgées, Anima Care exploite aujourd’hui 2.010 lits en maison de repos répartis entre 20 résidences, et Residalya 2.597 lits répartis entre 34 résidences dans toute la France. Grâce au dévouement quotidien de 1.365 collaborateurs en Belgique et 1.605 collaborateurs en France, les deux groupes réalisent déjà, actuellement, un cash-flow opérationnel global (avant charges locatives, EBITDAR) de 41,5 millions d’euros et un résultat net de 11,9 millions d’euros (part AvH : 9,5 millions d’euros). Depuis le lancement de cette activité en 2009, AvH a déjà, à ce jour, investi environ 100 millions d’euros dans ce secteur et contracté pour 278,5 millions d’euros de dettes bancaires dans le financement de l’immobilier et de l’équipement.

Tant Anima Care que Residalya ont pour stratégie de donner la priorité, en tant qu’exploitants, de conserver la propriété de l’immobilier de leurs résidences. Ceci implique aussi, bien entendu, une importante plus-value latente.


C’est sans doute au niveau de SIPEF que s’est produit l’événement le plus important de 2017. SIPEF a investi près de 200 millions USD dans le relèvement de sa participation dans Agro Muko et l’acquisition de la plantation Dendymarker. Ces transactions ont été financées à hauteur de 97,1 millions USD via une augmentation de capital et par des emprunts supplémentaires pour le solde. La participation d’AvH dans SIPEF s’élève désormais à 30,25%.

Avec ces acquisitions, la superficie est passé de 55.125 ha à 71.865 ha, et si les nouvelles plantations parviennent à la fructification complète, il y aura 84.326 ha en exploitation.

Grâce à des chiffres de production solides (+11,2%) et à un prix assez stable pour l’huile de palme, SIPEF a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 321,6 millions USD et un cash-flow disponible substantiel, ce qui lui a permis de limiter l’endettement net à environ 83,7 millions USD (contre 45,1 millions USD en 2016).

La SNTC a connu une année conforme aux attentes. Nous nous réjouissons d’avoir trouvé dans la société portuaire d’Anvers (Havenbedrijf Antwerpen) un partenaire stratégique pour la SNTC qui pourra donner une nouvelle dynamique à l’entreprise.


Dans le segment ‘AvH & Growth Capital’, les contributions des participations ont généré globalement une petite perte (-1,3 million d’euros).

Les évolutions positives chez Mediahuis, Telemond et Turbo’s Hoet Groep ont été contrebalancées par les difficultés de Distriplus, qui ont conduit à des réductions de valeur, et par les problèmes de démarrage de la mine Somin au Mexique, chez Manuchar. Il convient cependant de souligner la transformation chez Corelio/Mediahuis qui, grâce à l’acquisition de Telegraaf Media Groep, s’est constituée un deuxième marché intérieur aux Pays-Bas, outre le rôle de leader qu’elle conserve sur le marché belge.

La rationalisation du portefeuille ‘Growth Capital’ offre la possibilité à AvH de s’intéresser à de nouvelles opportunités d’investissement en se positionnant en tant que ‘Partners for sustainable growth’ pour les groupes familiaux.


Nous estimons que les participations clés sont bien positionnées pour l’année 2018.

Nous tenons à remercier tous les collaborateurs du groupe, que ce soit au Begijnenvest ou dans les sociétés du groupe, pour leur engagement et leur contribution à la croissance d’AvH.

 

19 mars 2018

 

Luc Bertrand
Président du conseil d’administration
Jan Suykens
Président du comité exécutif