Presentation

Leasinvest Real Estate Comm. VA

AvH: 30%

(€ 1.000) 2017 2016
Net result 47,545 29,436
Shareholders' equity (group share) 382,206 356,407
Real estate portfolio
(faire value)
902,994 859,931
Rental yield (%) 6.44 6.78
Occupancy rate (%) 94.80 96.77
     
Per share:
Net asset value (in €) 77.40 72.20  
Closing price (in €) 96.00 105.50  
Gross dividend (in €) 5.00 4.90  

Key figures

Management

Pictures

Leasinvest Real Estate

Beneficial interest AvH: 30%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.leasinvest.be

Leasinvest Real Estate (LRE) is a public regulated real estate company which focuses on retail and offices in three countries (the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Belgium and Austria).

Information from the 2017 annual report

The economic situation continued to improve in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Belgium and Austria in 2017. By diversifying into Luxembourg (since 2006) and Austria (end of 2016), LRE is turning outside Belgium towards countries with AAA rating, a healthy economy with low unemployment, high per capital GNP, and a steady growth.

In the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, LRE is one of the prime foreign property investors. About as many office rentals were realized in that market in 2017 as in 2016, namely 213,000 m². The vacancy rate remained low at 4.4%. Retail rentals were on a comparable level with 2016. In Belgium, the office market recorded an 8% increase in rental volumes to 785,000 m² compared with 2016. Prime rents increased, while the vacancy rate decreased further to 8.2%. The rental volume in the retail market showed a negative trend, however, with a 9.5% decrease to 345,000 m². In Austria, the retail market is going through a transformation phase marked by a successful modernization of larger retail parks/clusters. With a growing population in and around Vienna, retail rentals are seeing a steady increase.

The strategy of Leasinvest Real Estate changed very significantly in 2017. In view of the lack of attractive additional investments in Switzerland, it was decided to reallocate the proceeds from the disposal of the Swiss portfolio to Austria. It was also decided to confine LRE’s presence to two asset classes and to dispose of the major part of the logistics portfolio. This realignment of focus will lead to a more efficient organization, an improved cost structure and quality of the existing portfolio.

Lre -en

 

Financial overview 2017

At year-end 2017, the fair value of the consolidated real estate portfolio, including project developments, amounted to 903.0 million euros (compared with 859.9 million euros as at year-end 2016).

The total occupancy rate remained high at 94.80%. The slight decrease compared with year-end 2016 (96.77%) is mainly explained by the redevelopment of the Montoyer 63 office building and the sale during 2017 of the fully let logistics buildings and the properties in Switzerland. Following additional investments in Lux Airport real estate certificates, LRE increased its stake in Lux Airport to more than two-thirds of the outstanding certificates, so that the income from this could also be recognized as rental income (1.3 million euros), besides a non-recurring capital gain of 8.1 million euros that was recognised in the financial statements of 2017.

The rental yield decreased from 6.78% at year-end 2016 to 6.44% at year-end 2017. The rental income increased slightly to 56.9 million euros compared with last year (56.6 million euros). The loss of rental income resulting from the sale of several properties in 2017 was more than compensated by the acquisition of two new properties in Austria, the increased occupancy rate of several buildings in portfolio (primarily Mercator and Riverside), and the recognition of the coupon of the Lux Airport certificates as rental income.

At year-end 2017, the equity (group share) stood at 382 million euros (2016: 356 million euros). The revalued net assets stood at 77.4 euros per share based on the fair value of the real estate (72.2 euros at year-end 2016), and 81.1 euros (75.6 euros at year-end 2016) based on the investment value. The financial debt remained stable at 540 million euros. The debt ratio (calculated according to the Belgian Royal Decree of 13/07/2014) decreased to 57.1% (58.0% at year-end 2016). The balance sheet total amounted to 999 million euros at the end of the financial year (2016: 988 million euros).

LRE ended its 2017 financial year markedly better than last year with a higher net result (group share) of 47.5 million euros (29.4 million euros at year-end 2016), or 9.63 euros per share (5.96 euros at year-end 2016), primarily thanks to substantial capital gains on the buildings portfolio.

The price of the LRE share fluctuated in 2017 between 93.99 euros and 107.95 euros. The closing price at the end of the year was 96.00 euros. The gross dividend per share for the 2017 financial year will amount to 5.00 euros, or a gross dividend yield (based on the closing price) of 5.2% (2016 financial year: 4.6%).

 

Operational overview 2017

At the beginning of January, demolition and construction work began on the Montoyer 63 office building, situated on Montoyerstraat in Brussels. Provisional acceptance is expected by the end of 2018.

At the beginning of May, Leasinvest Real Estate acquired the Mercator office building on Route d’Arlon in Luxembourg city. Only 42% of the building was occupied at the time of acquisition, but it was fully let by the end of 2017.

At the end of June, the semi-industrial property Vierwinden in Nossegem was sold for 2 million euros.

At the end of September, the renovation works for the first phase of Boomerang Retail Park in Strassen (Luxembourg) were successfully completed. The sitting tenants had extended their leases. Planning permission for the second phase was obtained at the end of 2017. The works will start in 2018.

Also at the end of September and the beginning of October, the logistics properties of the SKF site in Tongeren, Canal Logistics phase 1 in Brussels, and a third property situated in Wommelgem were sold on a long lease of 99 years to a foreign institutional investor for 60 million euros.

At the beginning of October, the two retail parks in Stadlau (Vienna) were acquired for a total price of 56.2 million euros.

Also at the beginning of October, the three retail properties in Switzerland were sold for 48 million Swiss francs.

At the end of December, the threshold of 66.66% in the listed real estate certificate Lux Airport was exceeded. This participation now amounts to 66.72%. In accordance with IAS 40, the financial assets were reclassified to investment property.

Also at the end of December, 25% of the Treesquare office building under construction in Brussels was pre-let (which will be provisionally accepted at the end of Q1 2018), while the rest of the Mercator building was fully let.

During 2017, several leases were concluded in Luxembourg, Belgium and Austria.

 

Outlook 2018

Jean-Louis Appelmans will retire at the end of May 2018, after nearly 19 years as CEO of Leasinvest Real Estate. He will be succeeded by Michel Van Geyte, current CIO and co-CEO.

For 2018, Leasinvest Real Estate expects rental income in line with 2017. The financing costs will decrease, partly by a restructuring of the derivatives portfolio. Consequently, barring exceptional and unforeseen circumstances, the dividend should be able to be maintained at least on the same level.

Open

Press releases

19/09/2018 Leasinvest Real Estate : Capital increase
14/09/2018 Leasinvest Real Estate acquires office building at top location in European district in Brussels (BE) & concludes important lease in Cloche d'Or (LU)
22/08/2018 Leasinvest Real Estate: Half-year results 2018

Présentation

Leasinvest Real Estate SCA

AvH: 30%

(€ 1.000) 2017 2016
Résultat net 47.545 29.436
Fonds propres (part groupe) 382.206 356.407
Portefeuille immobilier
(juste valeur)
902.994 859.931
Rendement locatif (%) 6,44 6,78
Taux d'occupation (%) 94,80 96,77
     
Par action :
Valeur de l'actif net (en €) 77,40 72,20  
Cours de clôture (en €) 96,00 105,50  
Dividende brut (en €) 5,00 4,90  

Chiffres clés

Direction

Photos

Leasinvest Real Estate

Beneficial interest AvH: 30%
AvH Contact: Jan Suykens
www.leasinvest.be

Leasinvest Real Estate (LRE) est une société immobilière réglementée publique qui se concentre sur le retail et les bureaux dans trois pays (Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, Belgique et Autriche).

Informations extraites du rapport annuel 2017

L’amélioration de la conjoncture économique au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, en Belgique et en Autriche s’est poursuivie en 2017. En se diversifiant vers le Luxembourg (depuis 2006) et l’Autriche (fin 2016), LRE s’étend, en dehors de la Belgique, dans des pays qui présentent un rating AAA, une économie saine avec peu de chômage, un PIB par habitant élevé et une croissance constante.

Au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, LRE est l’un des plus importants investisseurs immobiliers étrangers. Dans ce marché, les locations de bureaux réalisées en 2017 sont pratiquement équivalentes à celles de 2016, soit 213.000 m². Le taux d’inoccupation reste faible et s’établit à 4,4%. Les locations de surfaces commerciales sont comparables à celles de 2016. En Belgique, le marché des bureaux a enregistré une amélioration des volumes de location, lesquels s’établissent à 785.000 m², soit une hausse de 8% par rapport à 2016. Les loyers ‘prime rent’ ont augmenté et le taux d’inoccupation a diminué, s’établissant à 8,2%. Le volume de location dans le marché du retail a par contre reculé et s’établit à 345.000 m², soit une baisse de 9,5%. En Autriche, le marché du retail traverse actuellement une phase de transformation, si bien que la modernisation des grands centres/ clusters commerciaux a le vent en poupe. Avec l’accroissement de la population à Vienne et aux alentours, la location de surfaces commerciales connaît une croissance constante.

La stratégie de Leasinvest Real Estate a subi un changement majeur en 2017. Vu le manque de nouveaux investissements intéressants en Suisse, il a été décidé de réaffecter en Autriche les moyens dégagés par la vente du portefeuille suisse. Il a en outre été décidé de ne plus opérer que dans deux classes d’actifs et de vendre la majeure partie du portefeuille logistique. Cette réorientation permettra d’améliorer l’efficacité de l’organisation, la structure de coûts et la qualité du portefeuille existant.

Lre -fr

 

Aperçu financier de l’année 2017

La juste valeur (‘fair value’) du portefeuille immobilier consolidé, y compris les développements, s’élevait à 903,0 millions d’euros fin 2017 (contre 859,9 millions d’euros fin 2016).

Le taux d’occupation total est resté élevé : 94,80%. Le léger recul par rapport à fin 2016 (96,77%) s’explique principalement par le redéveloppement de l’immeuble de bureaux Montoyer 63 et par la vente, au cours de l’année 2017, des bâtiments logistiques entièrement loués et des propriétés en Suisse. Après des investissements supplémentaires dans des certificats immobiliers Lux Airport, LRE a relevé ici sa participation à plus de deux tiers des certificats en circulation, si bien que les revenus (1,3 million d’euros) qui en découlent ont pû être reconnus comme revenu locatif, de même qu’une plus-value non récurrente de 8,1 millions d’euros exprimée dans les comptes de 2017.

Le rendement locatif a diminué, passant de 6,78% fin 2016 à 6,44% fin 2017. Les revenus locatifs ont légèrement augmenté pour s’établir à 56,9 millions d’euros, contre 56,6 millions d’euros l’année précédente. La perte de revenus locatifs résultant de la vente de différents immeubles en 2017 a été plus que compensée par l’acquisition de deux nouveaux immeubles en Autriche, par l’augmentation du taux d’occupation de plusieurs immeubles en portefeuille (notamment Mercator et Riverside) et par l’inclusion du coupon des certificats Lux Airport comme revenu locatif.

Les fonds propres (part du groupe) s’élevaient à 382 millions d’euros à la fin de l’année 2017 (2016 : 356 millions d’euros). L’actif net revalorisé s’élevait à 77,4 euros par action sur la base de la juste valeur des actifs immobiliers (72,2 euros fin 2016) et 81,1 euros sur la base de la valeur d’investissement (75,6 euros fin 2016). Les dettes financières sont restées stables à 540 millions d’euros. Le taux d’endettement (calculé selon l’A.R. du 13/07/2014) a diminué, s’établissant à 57,1% (58,0% fin 2016). Le total du bilan s’élevait à 999 millions d’euros à la fin de l’exercice (2016 : 988 millions d’euros).

LRE a clôturé son exercice 2017 avec un résultat net (part du groupe) de 47,5 millions d’euros, en nette progression par rapport à l’année précédente (29,4 millions d’euros fin 2016), soit 9,63 euros par action (5,96 euros fin 2016). Cette hausse est principalement attribuable à d’importantes plus-values sur le portefeuille immobilier.

Le cours de l’action LRE a oscillé, en 2017, entre 93,99 euros et 107,95 euros. Le cours de clôture à la fin de l’année s’établissait à 96,00 euros. Le dividende brut par action sur l’exercice 2017 sera de 5,00 euros, ce qui représente un rendement en dividende brut (sur la base du cours de clôture) de 5,2% (exercice 2016 : 4,6%).

 

Aperçu opérationnel de l’année 2017

Début janvier, les travaux de démolition et de construction ont démarré pour l’immeuble de bureaux Montoyer 63, situé rue Montoyer à Bruxelles. La réception provisoire est prévue pour fin 2018.

Début mai, Leasinvest Real Estate a acquis l’immeuble de bureaux Mercator situé Route d’Arlon à Luxembourg-ville. Au moment de la reprise, il n’était occupé qu’à 42%, mais fin 2017, il était loué à 100%.

Fin juin, le bâtiment semi-industriel Vierwinden à Nossegem a été vendu pour 2 millions d’euros.

Fin septembre, les travaux de rénovation de la première phase du Boomerang Retail Park de Strassen (Luxembourg) ont été achevés avec succès. Les locataires occupants avaient prolongé leurs contrats de bail. Pour la deuxième phase, le permis de construire a été obtenu fin 2017. Les travaux débuteront en 2018.

Fin septembre et début octobre, les bâtiments logistiques du site SKF à Tongres, Canal Logistics Phase 1 à Bruxelles et un troisième bâtiment situé à Wommelgem ont été vendus pour 60 millions d’euros à un investisseur institutionnel étranger via une emphytéose de 99 ans.

Début octobre, les deux centres commerciaux situés à Stadlau (Vienne) ont été acquis pour un montant total de 56,2 millions d’euros.

Début octobre également, les trois immeubles commerciaux en Suisse ont été vendus pour un montant de 48 millions de francs suisses.

Fin décembre, le seuil de 66,66% dans le certificat immobilier coté Lux Airport a été dépassé, cette participation s’élevant à 66,72%. Conformément à l’IAS 40, l’immobilisation financière a été transférée vers les immeubles de placement.

Fin décembre également, 25% de l’immeuble de bureaux en construction Treesquare à Bruxelles (dont la réception provisoire est prévue à la fin du 1er trimestre 2018) étaient pré-loués et le reste de l’immeuble Mercator était entièrement loué.

Pendant l’année 2017, diverses mises en location ont été réalisées au Luxembourg, en Belgique et en Autriche.

 

Perspectives pour 2018

Jean-Louis Appelmans prendra sa retraite à la fin du mois de mai 2018, après avoir été pendant près de 19 ans CEO de Leasinvest Real Estate. Il sera remplacé par Michel Van Geyte, actuel CIO et co-CEO.

Pour 2018, Leasinvest Real Estate prévoit des revenus locatifs comparables à ceux de 2017. Les frais de financement vont diminuer, suite à une restructuration du portefeuille d’instruments dérivés. Sauf circonstances extraordinaires et imprévues, ceci devrait permettre de maintenir le dividende à au moins le même niveau.

Open

Communiqués de presse

19/09/2018 Leasinvest Real Estate : Augmentation de capital
14/09/2018 Leasinvest Real Estate acquiert un immeuble de bureaux situé en plein coeur du quartier européen à Bruxelles (BE) & conclut une location importante dans le quartier de la Cloche d'Or (LU)
22/08/2018 Leasinvest Real Estate : Résultats semestriels 2018